Top
Shopping Cart
Email Deals  |  Free Catalog  |  Financing  |  Installation  |  ProSales  |  Get Inspired   Before & After  |  Help     Become a fan on Facebook   Follow us on Pinterest   YouTube  

Major Brand 3/4" x 2 1/4" Speckled Elm

SKU: 10022943
Compare to anyone!
Guaranteed low price!
Our Low Price $2.96/sq. ft.
Special Price $1.99/sq. ft.
Available in select stores nationwide. Currently not available for online purchase. Check with your local store.
Customer Rating

 

3/4" x 2-1/4" Speckled Elm Prefinished Stained Solid Flooring- 50 Yr Warranty

DID YOU KNOW?
Our Clearance items are up to 70% off retail!

A birthday cake without frosting?
That's a floor without matching trim and molding!
Click here to find our extensive selection of natural & stained trims and moldings so that you can match wood species to your new floor.
(Who else can do that?)

Lumber Liquidator$

  • Brand:  Major Brand
  • FLOORING SKU:  10022943
  • Limited Warranty:  50 years
  • Trade Name:  Elm
  • Marketing Name:  Elm
  • Janka Rating:  860
  • AC Rating:  N/A
  • Grade:  N/A
  • Color Shade:  Dark
  • Width:  2 1/4"
  • Thickness:  3/4"
  • Construction:  Solid
  • Installation Type:  Nail
  • Sq. Ft. Per Box:  20
  • Hardness Rating:  -33% compared to Red Oak
  • Waste:  5%
  • Weight per box/unit:  50.60
  • Installation Details:  N/A

  • Click to download Adobe Reader

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
 
4.5

(based on 2 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 2 customers

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top

 
4.0

Better than expected!

By M. Garrison

from Lexington Kentucky

Verified Reviewer

Pros

  • Easy To Install
  • Great Color
  • Great Pattens In The Wood
  • Not A Lot Of Waste
  • Quality finish

Cons

  • It Is Not Oak
  • Not Smooth Joints
  • Slight Bevel On Edges
  • Warped Board Minimal
  • Warped Boards Minimal

Best Uses

  • Light Residential

I installed a little over 1000 sq ft in my home. Delivery was faster than expected and the quality was great! Since the store did not have asample instock we purchased the flooring sight unseen. We were plesantly surprised with the dynamic nature of the wood and the very nice patterns in the grain. The instilation was simple just be careful with the prefinish. I woould recomend this product and will purchse from Lumber Liquidators again! All around a positive experiance.

  • Was this a gift?:
  • No

(4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

LOOKS BEAUTIFUL

By FRUNKUS

from WESTERN NEW YORK

Verified Reviewer

Pros

  • 50 year warranty
  • Easy to clean
  • INSTANT BEAUTY

Cons

  • SOME WARPED BOARDS
  • Takes 2 People to install

Best Uses

  • USED IN NEW NURSERY

I INSTALLED 108 SQUARE FEET WITH HELP IN ONE DAY. I RENTED A NON-PNEUMATIC PORTA NAILER TO INSTALL WITH. THE ONLY REASON I NEEDED HELP WAS DUE TO SOME OF THE BOARDS BEING WARPED. ONE PERSON GOT THE BOARD IN POSITION AND THE OTHER PERSON NAILED. THE PORTA NAILER PULLED THE BOARDS TIGHT TOGETHER. I RECOMMEND THE NON AIR MODEL AS THIS HELPS TO PULL THE BOARDS TOGETHER. THE AIR NAILER SHOOTS IN ONE SHOT AND DOES NOT PULL THEM TOGETHER. INSTALL WAS EASY. ANY NOVICE DIY'ER CAN DO IT. I PURCHASED MY FLOOR ON LINE AND HAD IT SHIPPED FREE TO THE STORE WHERE I PICKED IT UP. I WOULD RECOMMEND THAT YOU ORDER A SAMPLE OR VISIT A STORE TO SEE THE WOOD FIRST HAND. THE FLOOR I BOUGHT WAS 2-1/4X3/4 SPECKLED ELM. THE PICTURE ON LINE WAS MORE OF A CHOCOLATE COLOR. THE WOOD I RECEIVED WAS A LITTLE LIGHTER IN COLOR. OBVIOUSLY THE PICTURE MIS-REPRESENTED THE COLOR SOMEWHAT. I STILL LOVE IT THOUGH!

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top


Do you have questions about this product?

AnswerBox - Get answers from Staff Experts and real customers by clicking "Ask a question" or click here to ask our Customer Service Team

2 Questions | 2 Answers
Displaying questions 1-2
  • Q:

    Is this product (speckled elm hardwood). Tongue and groove assembly?

    Thx
    Roxy
    Asked on 2/16/2012 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Unfortunately I do not have all of the information on this product since it is a special buy. I would ask that you contact our sales dept. for more detailed information. There number is (800) 476-0007 Thank you for your inquiry.

      Answered on 4/26/2012 by cc-2
  • Q:

    Is there a picture of this flooring in a room with furniture that we could see?
    Asked on 2/13/2012 by Anonymous

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      I'm sorry but we do not have this information available. This is a deal item and will only be available for a limited time.

      Answered on 3/12/2012 by customer care 2
Displaying questions 1-2

Do you have a question about this product? 

Quality Guarantee

NO formaldehyde is used in the manufacturing
or construction of this flooring.

Click to learn more 
Quiet Walk Underlayment Quiet Walk Underlayment

As Low As $49.99/EA

Eco Silent Sound HD Underlayment Eco Silent Sound HD Underlayment

As Low As $64.99/EA

6mil Poly Sheeting- 300 sft per roll 6mil Poly Sheeting- 300 sft per roll

As Low As $19.99/EA

Premium Underlayment 100 Sq Ft Premium Underlayment 100 Sq Ft

As Low As $89.99/EA

9/16 x 5-1/4 x 8' PFJ Primed Colonial Baseboard 9/16 x 5-1/4 x 8' PFJ Primed Colonial Baseboard

As Low As $1.49/LFT

LVT Underlayment 100 Sq Ft LVT Underlayment 100 Sq Ft

As Low As $69.99/EA

Dream Home Foam Underlayment Dream Home Foam Underlayment

As Low As $9.95/EA

Platinum Underlayment 100sft Platinum Underlayment 100sft

As Low As $99.99/EA

White Primed Quarter Round White Primed Quarter Round

As Low As $0.54/LFT

White Silicone Vapor Paper 400 Sq Ft White Silicone Vapor Paper 400 Sq Ft

As Low As $19.99/EA

5 Gallon Bostik's Best Adhesive 5 Gallon Bostik's Best Adhesive

As Low As $159.99/EA

Insulayment 100 SFT ROLL Insulayment 100 SFT ROLL

As Low As $49.99/EA