Buy the 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop on http://www.lumberliquidators.com Print This PagePrint This Page
1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop image
 
(based on 27 ratings)
Brand: Williamsburg Butcher Block Co.
Located in: Accessories & Trims, Butcher Block, Butcher Block Countertops
WILLIAMSBURG Butcher Block Co. - 1-1/2" thick x 25" x 12 lft Maple Unfinished Butcher Block CountertopForm meets function in kitchens that have butcher block countertops by Williamsburg Butcher Block Company. The close grain provides a smooth surface, easily cleaned and cared for. Williamsburg Butcher Blocks are sold unfinished. Maple's exceptionally beauty, fine texture, tough surface and durability make it a perfect choice for your new kitchen's countertop.This wood's heartwood has creamy white color tones to light reddish brown, and sapwood is a pale creamy white. DID YOU KNOW?Maple has been the flooring choice for high traffic spaces such as bowling alleys, and basketball courts.Imagine how well it can perform as your next countertop!This product is available in 8' and 12', unfinished Maple, and also in unfinished Cherry countertops and backsplashes. 25" width.Please allow us to assist you with any questions and/or concerns you may have.Call 1-800-HARDWOOD to speak to one of our sales representatives.We will be glad to help you select the best products considering your needs and personal taste.Lumber Liquidator$
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 27 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(19), Convenient(11), Easy to use(8), Well built / quality(19)
Best Uses:
Chopping vegetables(4), Everyday use(18)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(8), Casual cook(12)
 
perfect fit
By BryanVerified Reviewer from Middlebury, VT on 10/3/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

use it as a bar and counter top in busy deli

 
Beautiful Butcher Block
By AngliaamyVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 9/28/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

This is a beautiful piece of butcher block. It was so easy to order and it arrived at the store in under a week! Very impressed.

 
Butcher Block
By Watts Bar Weekender from Spring City, Tn on 8/2/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Inexpensive, Quality Construction
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Beautiful countertop, Everyday Use, Great for log homes
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

Have log house and wanted butcher block countertops for the bathrooms.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Nice
By CollectorfrostyVerified Reviewer from New Bern, NC on 7/21/2011
Pros:
Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

We bought the countertop to replace old laminate. Didn't want granite because it seems everyone has it and certainly didn't want more laminate. Besides we have sort of a country cottage look: hardwood floors, butler pantry, so we figured wood countertops would be perfect.And they are. If you can refinish and you can, you'll have a beautiful item. Just remember this is heavy stuff. We cut ours into the sizes we needed but even the smaller pieces were hard for 1 person to handle.I experimented first with the underside and found that a light sanding first, then an application of the stain and let it sit for at least 5-10 minutes. Wipe it off and do a 2nd coat. Then I finished by wiping on Tung Oil - Formby's High Gloss - multiple coats and steel wool (0000) between coats. Be sure to let each application dry thoroughly. Wipe w/a tack cloth after each steel wooling. The Tung Oil is not high gloss in the sense that varnish or paint is, but gives the stained wood a deep glow and lots of color depth. I didn't use pre-stain because it didn't seem to make a difference except to prevent the stain from sinking in and reaching its true shade. You will have differences in color on the surface because it is butcher block but in my opinion this gives it character.[...] very pleased w/the product.

Images shared by: Collectorfrosty

Small corner counter

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product[...]
By Job the PatientVerified Reviewer from West Chester, PA on 7/19/2011
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

Product is as advertised, price can't be beaten. [...].

 
Maple Butcher Block Countertop/Wmsburg
By Annie from Shoreham, VT on 7/19/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

Beautiful countertop; [...] is now in the oiling stages. Looks great in the kitchen; looking forward to years of use!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome!
By mse864Verified Reviewer from Simpsonville, SC on 6/21/2011
Pros:
Beautiful natural look, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Countertops
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

We purchased several runs of the maple butcher block, and had them installed in our kitchen as countertops. A professional woodworker did the cuts and "welding" (we have an wide center island, and he joined two lenghts side by side). He was impressed with the quality of the wood, and guessed our cost to be significantly higher than what we paid.
We've treated the wood with tung oil, and are so pleased with the final result. These counters give such a warm feel to the kitchen, and reall lighten the area up.

 
Looking for remnants
By Joe needs more from Milwaukee, Wi on 5/25/2011
Pros:
Convenient
Cons:
Difficult To Clean
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

[...]

 
Best value in counter tops!
By CharlieVerified Reviewer from Prairieville LA on 5/5/2011
Pros:
Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

We ought two for our new house. Coated with Teak oil - matches well with our hickory cabnits

 
Excellent Product for the Price
By LorbenVerified Reviewer from Eastern Washington on 4/24/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

We used this butcher block in our laundry room just off of our kitchen. I finished it with mineral oil and it looks stunning, finishing off the space perfectly. It was easy to put in creating a multipurpose space for folding laundry or extra working space in my small kitchen. We were very happy to find such a great priced product of such excellent quality.

 
Good Wood
By GarageMan from Davie Florida on 4/20/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

Nice countertop

 
Butcher Block Counter top & Back splash
By CJRVerified Reviewer from Louisville, Kentucky on 4/12/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Bulky
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

My wife and I ordered a 12ft maple counter top to use in our kitchen and utility room remodel. The wood had a great look and feel. It was what we expected. Untreated Slab of maple wood. So it needed a good sanding and treatment. The product itself was great [...]

Images shared by: CJR

Kitchen Counter Top

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice low cost butcher block countertop
By ShaneVerified Purchaser from Bradenton, Fla. on 8/18/2010
Pros:
Good qualitygood price
Cons:
A few small gaps to fill
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Bottom Line:

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

The butcherblock took a small bit of filling and good amount of sanding to get it to the finish quality that I wanted. The backsplash really finished it out nicely. I finished it with 4 coats of Minwax Tung Oil finish. It looks great!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful & straight
By CoMtnHighVerified Purchaser from small town Colorado on 7/7/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

We've needed an 11.5 foot bar top for 4 years now. Husband simply doesn't have time to make one. This fits the bill perfectly. It's beautiful and well-made. Not installed yet (see note about time constraint!), but it will be soon, I hope!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice product-but don't look too close
By MikeVerified Purchaser from Austin, Tx on 7/7/2010
Bottom Line:

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

At first glance, this butcher block countertop looked great. I would NEVER use it in my kitchen. It is too rustic and average quality. I use it as a 12 foot desk top surface in my photography office.[...] and strangely enough after sanding it down-I noticed hundreds of 1/32" indentions running across the grain-and across the entire surface. Like they had strapped it together after gluing it or had been moved many times with a forklift. I could not get them out with sander. There were also lots of tiny gaps where the end of one board met the next. If you like slightly rustic, this will work. If you want gorgeous, pay the $800-1500 necessary to get one.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Value and great addition to home
By Ruby's momVerified Purchaser from Georgia on 6/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Easy To Use, Great Value, Quality Construction, Soild construction
Best Uses:
Chopping Vegetables, Everyday Use, Mix with granite
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

What a great value! I've shopped around for a week before I finally purchased this one. This BB is 12' long and I needed 10' countertop, so my husband cut it into two pieces; 10' for the countertop and 2' for the over-sized cutting board which turned out to be a great of use. We cannot be happier with the new addition to our kitchen.

Images shared by: Ruby's mom

Before photo

Image Thumbnail

After photo

Image Thumbnail

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Product works great, but takes time
By smokerVerified Purchaser from fredericksburg, va on 5/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

Easy to finish, I started with a 2 to 1 tung oil to linseed oil, used a spackle block for sanding, used a 4 to 1 tung to linseed and then 3 coats of tung with the same sanding between coats. After a two day dry, I buffed with an automobible random orbital buffer for a brighter finish. Lots of graining and red wine wipes away the next day.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great buy for the price
By IyaucyasVerified Purchaser from Louisiana on 3/22/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Carving Meat, Chopping Vegetables, Everyday Use, Poultry
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

Love these butcher block countertops. They are well made and will last a lifetime.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A great deal. I'll buy again.
By Todd your cabinet manVerified Purchaser from Wilmington, NC on 3/22/2010
Pros:
Convenient, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

Makes a great work bench top. As with all butcher block, you have to seal properly depending on the place it's going.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My wife loves it!
By HowardVerified Purchaser from Atlanta on 12/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Chopping Vegetables, Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

My wife and I both like to cook so a usable counter top works for us. Because we have black base cabinets and red cabinets above, the light wood really makes the colors pop. This product was great to work with, nice clean cuts and the edges were easy to finish. Only down side is that it is good on one side only, my wife loved the grain on the bottom. A friend who is a kitchen and bath remodeler was over for a party last week and was very pleased with how well our kitchen turned out.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
ooooooh butcher block!
By the constant remodelerVerified Purchaser from chatham county, nc on 11/7/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

we bought 2 of the 12' countertops, and let me tell you, they are HEAVY! they clearly have a good side, the other side has lots of filler, tiny gaps, etc. the good side is beautiful, there are some fill visible between the blocks of maple, not noticeable unless you're really looking though.

we cut them to size and then put 10 coats of 'tried and true' linseed oil/beeswax finish, and it's absolutely beautiful!

the price of these countertops compared to every single other butcher block countertops was phenomenal. i needed some long pieces and this was the only source i could find for a reasonable sum of money.

don't hesitate, you'll love them!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Island Top
By KeithVerified Purchaser from Kansas City on 10/19/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

I used this as an island topper. I had looked at other products that were 3" thick, which is the look I wanted. But those products all costed 3 times more than this.
So, I just used 2 layers of this butcher block, giving me the 3" thickness I wanted. I glued then screwed it together then sanded the edges smooth. I also used my belt sander and eased all the corners so that it looks like it has been there for 100 years. This piece really made the kitchen.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kitchen Island
By EJVerified Reviewer from Standish, ME on 9/29/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

This butcher block worked great as the top for our (approx) 5 ft by 3 1/2 ft kitchen island. It was easy to work with, and looks great. We ended up cutting, ripping and glueing the 12 foot by 25 inch piece together so it would be the right size. This was not difficult to do if you have moderate woodworking experience.

This countertop has helped become the center of our kitchen and is key on nights we entertain!

I would recommend using mineral oil to finish and treat the countertop. I used about 7 coats of a butcher block finish, basically a safe poly, but in only about 6 months it has worn down significantly.

Images shared by: EJ

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Made with Product

Used left over piece in microwave compartment

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Made with Product

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
a very economical butcher block counter
By Vince G.Verified Purchaser from Beggs, OK on 8/20/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Cost, Functional
Cons:
Dimensions
Best Uses:
Chopping Vegetables, Dining, Everyday Use
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

The butcher block came in a 12 foot length and is 25 inches in width. Since we were using it for an island top, we had to cut it in half and then glue the two pieces together so it would cover the island cabinet. Otherwise this is a good product and is a very economic purchase.

[14 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
So beautiful
By EDVVerified Reviewer from Charlottesville, VA on 12/3/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Cons:
Inconsistent grain
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

We wanted a specific look for the kitchen and butcher block companies online were almost as expensive as granite! So when we found this we were thrilled! We bought the unfinished maple, stained it a beautiful "english chestnut" finish and sealed it. The results are unbelievable, looks so rich and beautiful. The one drawback is that the pieces of wood are inconsistent, so when the stain went on parts look a little weird. But worth the price!

Images shared by: EDV

Before

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Before Butcher Block

After

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product, Picture of Product, Hardware changing

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
perfect use
By GregVerified Purchaser from Sleepy Eye, MN 56085 on 10/21/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Quality Construction
Bottom Line:

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

This product would make excellent countertop. I used it to finally make a shuffleboard table. It turned out great.

Images shared by: Greg

Want to play?

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product

smooth as silk

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Williamsburg Butcher Block
By gotta love woodVerified Purchaser from Tooele, Utah on 3/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Bars, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Bottom Line:

Comments about Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1 1/2"x 25" x12 lft Maple Butcher Block Countertop:

This is a beutiful product when finished, my customer loved the finished product. I am ordering another one for my own mancave basement bar......

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Lumber Liquidators All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.