Buy the 5/8" x 3-3/4" Vertical Bamboo on www.lumberliquidators.com Print page iconPrint This Page
5/8
 
(based on 41 ratings)
Brand: Supreme Bamboo
Located in: Bamboo & Cork, Bamboo, Carbonized Bamboo
Supreme Bamboo- 5/8" x 3-3/4" Prefinished Vertical Carbonized Bamboo Flooring- 15 Year Warranty Quick Highlights:- Young Bamboo (softer)- Color Variation- Standard Finish- Glue or Nail Down installation- Backed by a 15 Year WarrantyYour choice in floors says a lot about you!Supreme Bamboo by Eco-World Flooring Co. says you want quality flooring at a great price. This beautiful Eco-friendly flooring is available in natural, which reflects the true color, grain, and growth pattern of the bamboo or carbonized which has a darker caramel tone throughout. About BambooBamboo floors' popularity has increased over the past few years as people have become more aware of the fragile state of the environment.Because it is a grass rather than a wood, it grows far more quickly than a tree. The plant's extensive root system continually grows underground and it replenishes itself naturally, as grass does.New growth, which springs out of the ground and can mature up to 24" in 24 hours and unlike trees, bamboo will regenerate quickly, making it a renewable resource.Carbonized Bamboo: Steamed bamboo, caramelizing the sugar within, to change its color.Think Green.Be Eco-Conscious.Supreme Bamboo Flooring.As Seen on MTV's The Real World - Hollywood #20Comparing Bamboo prices? SAVE EVEN MORE with FREE Shipping to any store with in-store pick-up. With over 170 stores nationwide, Lumber Liquidators offers the BEST total value—GUARANTEED!
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
(based on 41 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive finish (41), Easy to clean (32), Easy to install (29), Durable (18), Beautiful color (12)
Cons:
Scratches easily (6), Finish (4)
Best Uses:
Living room (25), Dining room (23), Bedroom (22), Family room (17), Office (14)
Describe Yourself:
Do-it-yourself (14), Avid do-it-yourselfer (13), Casual do-it-yourselfer (6), Novice user (5), Professional (3)
 
Nice product
By DarenVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/3/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Over coloring, Some really bad edges
Best Uses:
Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The flooring is beautiful except 1 out of every 4 cases was prone to have most of the boards over colored on the edges. It looked like a machine gripped them and got stuck causing a burn look to them.

 
Beautiful!!!
By MEVerified Purchaser from N.H on 5/29/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is absolutly beautiful.. It does however scratch easily.. some were scratched out of the box.. It has many different tones which are nice but I didn't expect it..

Images shared by: ME

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Gorgeous but no end caps..

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Very Nice, easy to install
By haasmiVerified Reviewer from Cincinnati, OH on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to install. Once I got a good flooring stapler, it was a breeze! Knocked it out in one weekend.

 
Looks great and installed well.
By PaulVerified Reviewer from Atlanta on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks great and easy to install

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great looking product
By RayVerified Reviewer from Dunedin Fla on 4/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
None at this time
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love the look of real wood. Neighbors and friends adore the way it came out.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bamboo love
By nickVerified Reviewer from atlantic city nj on 4/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well constructed material,real wood

Images shared by: nick

Before

Image Thumbnail

After

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Just Gorgeous
By LillaVerified Purchaser from Hobe Sound, FL on 3/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

This floor is just gorgeous. I originally purchased it because it was "ok" and it was in my very tight price range. I was really wanting a floor that was varigated in color but settled on this carbonized vertical bamboo. OMG... I just LOOOOVE IT. Not only is it varigated in color, it is nothing like the sample in the store. Some boards are almost white .. some are almost black. Once you have the product in your hand, it feels substantial and it's just beautiful. I purchased approx 1100 sq feet and put it in 3 bedrooms, foyer and living room. Everyone that walks in my door falls instantly in love. Because it is the vertical bamboo, it has a lot of color and in my opinion, the different coloring is what makes it so perfect. It was soooooo easy to lay the floor. I used the glue that they sold me and glue remover. I wasn't thrilled with the glue remover - I bought denatured alcohol and used that. It worked great. I could say enough good things about it! Also, the floor does scratch easily - LIKE EVERY WOOD FLOOR - but it doesn't show up and since it is carbonized the color is all the way through. On the few scratchs, I used a wood marker but all the little scratchs that the dogs cause you can't even see them.

 
Great flooring, easy to install.
By the noviceVerified Reviewer from Lakewood, WA on 3/21/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office, Stairway
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Make sure you have the same material when buying several feet, as any mismatches delay flooring while waiting for replacement.

 
Bamboo Looks Even Better than Expected!
By Denise the novice and Paul the ProVerified Reviewer from MA on 3/16/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really happy with the colors, not too dark and not too light, the floor was very appeasing. We put down a framing first with composite wood and the floor nailed down very easily. It feels wonderful under my feet, now we may do the living and dining areas with the same flooring.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Installed for 2 yrs and still loving it
By Long time Lumber Liquidator customerVerified Purchaser from Saline, MI on 1/7/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed it in kitchen, laundry room, formal dining room and after two years of wear/tear, it still looks great. Of course it has some dings in it from dropping canned goods, but that just adds to the character! Wife and I love the variated colors - have received tons of compliments and we love that it is eco-friendly. I will install another 1500 ft2 this upcoming summer in other parts of my house. Can't beat the price! If you install, have the floor nailer/stapler adjusted from 3/4 to 5/8" flooring by the addition of an extra piece.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
very nice product, looks rich and warm,
By DustyVerified Reviewer from Barstow, Ca on 12/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the flooring in rentals, I hate carpet. The bamboo looks good, it is solid and although I have never tried to refinish a floor, I think it could be easially done. Scratches vanish with some English Oil polish or something similiar. I like it a lot better than the click-in-place synthetic products.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great green products
By BenVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh on 12/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We chose cork & vertical carbonized bamboo as an integral part of our green concept condo's [@]

 
Looks great!
By TGVerified Reviewer from Charlotte NC on 11/20/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't comment on the installation because I hired someone to do it, but it looks great and has a wonderful varigated look. Can't beat the price anywhere in town!

 
Love my new floors
By JBCVerified Reviewer from Oak Park, MI on 11/19/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Easily Dinged
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The look and feel of the product are wonderful. We had a professional install it and he experienced some difficulties in nailing it and not producing pocks with the nail gun. The bamboo seems soft and a bit prone to scratches, even pre-treated. But we love it despite that. Took a little longer to install, but it was worth it.

 
I'm ecstatic
By TomVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 11/12/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Check marks above say it all.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bamboo is great
By Ann and ShawnVerified Reviewer from St. Louis, MO on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have installed this flooring throughout the whole house including the kitchen.We installed all of it by ourselves. It does scratch easily with our dogs but its 10 times better then having carpet. Its easy to clean. We love it.

Images shared by: Ann and Shawn

before

Image Thumbnail

after

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Looks Great!
By SheriVerified Reviewer from Orting, Wa on 10/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Great color
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the floors installed and there was very little waste with this product. Also the sample just can't do it justice, it is a really beautiful, warm, rich color with just enough variation.

 
Looks Great
By BrianVerified Reviewer from St. Peters, MO on 9/18/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to put down, similar to Bellawood. I have installed many floors of all types and this one was very easy. The vertical striations are very cool looking. I installed this in our baby's room and the colors were perfect. By accident someone had written on the floor in pen a week after installation and it took almost a half an hour to get up a 3"x3" square of pen markings. I do not know if the finish does not hold up well or if the ink just bled through. I would suggest the 30 year warranty. The pen eventually came out, but we almost thought that it wouldn't.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Buy this ... buy this ... buy this!
By Randy896Verified Reviewer from Kansas City, Missouri on 9/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was against bamboo when I went shopping for new flooring. I wanted to stay with wood. I decided to just use it on the 3rd floor of my house. But it's beautiful and great to work with ... and now I've decided to install it throughout my entire house. And my stairs look great too! But you do have to watch to make sure you don't create repeating "patterns" row after row because the boards are all the same length ... I over come this by cutting the first board of each row to a different, unqique length. This can create some extra waste, but I've found that I can use the waste later one at the end of the rows if I keep track of what I'm doing.

Images shared by: Randy896

Stairs

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product, Easy to Install
By MarkVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 9/6/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The floor went down easily and looks great. Time will tell if it wears well or not.

 
I like it. Very fancy look for low cost.
By New Home OwnerVerified Reviewer from Enfield, CT on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Looks great
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Kitchen, Living Room, Powder Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The floors look great. I just noticed the finish is prone to scratches. I guess the finish on all wood floors can get scratched. I've noticed some marks on my floors when we rolled the fridge in and out of its slot to fit it well under the cabinets. I guess the mulitple rolling made slight marks on the finish. Other than that, the floors look and feel great.

 
Love It!
By LoreneVerified Reviewer from South Carolina on 8/26/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the bamboo,it looks fantastic! I had someone install it and they glued it down. So far so good. The only drawback was the wait for the treds,and when they finally came there was one box that had been punctured by a lift and there were some gouges in three or four of the treds.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good value and it's echo friendly
By JohnVerified Reviewer from Dallas, Tx on 8/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice finish and easy to install. Have three dogs and so far so good. Easy to clean

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks great! but very easy to scratch.
By ChrisBVerified Reviewer from Columbus, OH on 7/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Cons:
Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This floor looks awesome, but my dogs have put a significant amount of scratches in it in only 4 weeks of living with it. Fortunately it is .625" thick, so it can be refinished eventually. Great for people without dogs.

Images shared by: ChrisB

living room

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Great value
By jshepVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 6/24/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We installed this product ourselves and it wasn't too difficult once we got the hang of it. We had very little waste and ended up returning two boxes. The floor looks great and hasn't scratched so far.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
our second batch of this flooring
By erinnVerified Reviewer from west chester, pa on 6/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think it takes a bit for the floor to fully harden so we had some scratches and dents (from not being careful enough) the first go around but generally I think the floor is pretty durable.

Images shared by: erinn

after

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Picture of Product

 
FLOORING WAS GREAT
By CharlieVerified Reviewer from North Carolina on 6/12/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The prouuct is very nice the wife really loves the kitchen

[19 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

 
A good flooring option with caveats
By RichardVerified Purchaser from Frederick, MD on 6/7/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Very soft - dents easily
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first time installing bamboo. Overall, the product is very easy to work with, especially if you are comfortable with standard hardwood flooring.

Three things I learned:

1. The Supreme bamboo line is made from young bamboo. Practically speaking, this means the flooring is softer than traditional oak floors. I found that it dented easily when something was dropped on it. If you need durability, check out the Morning Star line. It is made from mature bamboo, which is advertised as being harder than oak.

2. The Supreme bamboo cannot be returned. I ordered an extra box just to be sure I had enough, not knowing I couldn't return it if I didn't open it. Unfortunately, I had to eat to cost of the extra box. You'll have to weigh the trade offs between buying an extra box that you may not use and buying another box later from a different production run if you run out.

3. The tongues can split very easily (much more easily than hardwood). I found that reducing the air pressure to the minimum needed to fully drive the staples solved the problem in most cases.

Bottom line - I would use this product again, but probably limit it to lower traffic areas due to its softness. It's a great looking floor at a very reasonable price. And it's eco-friendly.

 
Great floor!
By SuperCraigVerified Reviewer from Naperville, IL on 5/30/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flooring installed beautifully and easily. The color of the finish is also fabulous. I don't know much about wear yet, because we haven't moved in, but we couldn't be happier so far.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great flooring for the money!
By seg43Verified Reviewer from Rathdrum, ID on 5/18/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Kitchen, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good flooring for whole house, great color; does scratch some.

 
A lot of bamboo for the buck
By JeteVerified Reviewer from Central Mississippi on 5/10/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a pro help me to install so it was really easy. He was very pleased about the ease of installation and we were both impressed with the way that it looked, in fact he said that he was going to take up some flooring in a room at his house and get some vertical bamboo to replace it.

Images shared by: Jete

After - a beautiful floor

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Do Your Research!
By Trying to be GreenVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 5/7/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Scratches easy
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the look of our new floors however there are some lessons to be learned regarding bamboo. They scratch very easily and glue down is not the best option for this product. I have been unable to get the glue up after several attempts when my dog accidentally stepped in the glue and proceeded to track all over the planks that had already been installed. I have also been told that I can not sand bamboo as I will ruin the finish even if I re-stain and apply polyurethane. Hope that is not true. Still I have received nothing but compliments since I have had them installed.

 
Love it!
By noneVerified Reviewer from Vero Beach, FL on 4/9/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The floor is beautiful and we love it

 
okay
By BobVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 4/5/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks good and adds value

 
Vertical bamboo, carbonized
By JDKVerified Reviewer from Ventura, CA on 4/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable Unknown, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch resist Unknown
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used this product on the stairs and second floor bedrooms of a rental unit. We did not use it in the kitchen or living room, which open directly to the sidewalk as there is probably too much dirt tracking which would wear the surface.

I was pleased that the floor went down so quickly on room floors, obviously more time consuming on the stairs.

Also pleased with the attractive price.

I plan on using it in a similar fashion on a new four-unit apartment building.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
beautiful!
By Greg and JodiVerified Reviewer from Olympia, Washington on 4/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself

We love the floors! The color of the bamboo really makes the rooms warm and bright. It was easy to install and the overall value and quality was great.

Images shared by: Greg and Jodi

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent
By doug mVerified Reviewer from Spokane ,WA on 3/21/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Cons:
Easily scratched
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Closethallway
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product that was fairly easy to install.
Had to glue down due to concrete floor, but results were excellent. I should have done this years ago! If you have a table saw, a little patience and a weekend you can makeover any room.
Just be careful, moving the bed back we put a small scratch on the floor - which shouldn't have been that easy....

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT INEXPENSIVE WOOD FLOOR ALTERNATIVE
By R5mooresVerified Reviewer from Marlton, NJ on 3/21/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Can scratch dent easy
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The look and finish are VERY nice for the price. Need to be careful for the first couple of months. The floor does become harder over time and also the finish will darken depend on how much natural light it is exposed to. Over all I am VERY satisfied with my purchase[...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks very good!
By JamieVerified Reviewer from Cheyenne, WY on 3/3/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Cons:
Easy to scratch, Fairly easy to dent
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The floor is straight forward to install -- nail down, tongue and groove. Bamboo is NOT hardwood, it dents and scratches pretty easily so you must be careful when installing it. As long as you take this into account, you'll love the floor. Its also considered a "green" product because bamboo grows so fast!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Heart my bambo floor
By DanVerified Reviewer from Stockbridge, GA on 2/22/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my bambo floor. I could not be happier I wanted a light color and something that would go with any decor. The floor is tuff but understand all wood floors are subject to scratches. The only other thing that I could offer is do not install the floor if it requires glue, hire someone! If you are nailing it is something you can do if you have the right nailer. One more thing for tree hugger's, it eco friendly.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Great Wood For A Handyman and Beginner"
By NickVerified Reviewer from Clermont, Fl on 8/10/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself, Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in Florida and most homes here are concrete slabs. I was a little nervous about a glue down floor but the guys a [...] explained in detail and showed me some great hints on how to install. I have done alot of floating floors but now feel very comfortable to do glue down floors. As with every have a plan, prep well, and take your time. [...] also has great help videos on installing on concrete.

Customer Reviews about the 5/8" x 3-3/4" Vertical Bamboo at Lumber Liquidators
Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2009 Lumber Liquidators All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.