Buy the 5/8" x 3-3/4" Horiz. Carbonized Bamboo Flooring on www.lumberliquidators.com Print page iconPrint This Page
5/8
 
(based on 112 ratings)
Brand: Supreme Bamboo
Located in: Bamboo & Cork, Carbonized Bamboo, Horizontal Carbonized Bamboo
SPBAMHC - Supreme Bamboo Horizontal Carbonized 5/8" x 3 3/4" Bamboo Flooring 15 Year Warranty Prefinished Supreme Bamboo by Eco-World Flooring Co. says you want quality flooring at a great price. Supreme Bamboo by Eco- World Flooring is available in natural, which reflects the true color, grain, and growth pattern of the bamboo or carbonized which has a darker caramel tone throughout. Carbonized BambooCarbonized is a process of actually steaming the bamboo in a giant bath and heating up the sugar in the bamboo. The sugar caramelizes and turns it brown creating the darker color. It is not a topically applied stain, it is caramelized.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
(based on 112 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive finish (104), Easy to install (81), Easy to clean (75), Durable (48), Beautiful color (25)
Cons:
Scratches easily (26), Finish (7), Difficult to install (3)
Best Uses:
Bedroom (57), Living room (54), Dining room (53), Family room (48), Office (41)
Describe Yourself:
Avid do-it-yourselfer (28), Do-it-yourself (27), Novice user (23), Professional (12), Casual do-it-yourselfer (12)
 
beautiful but scratches easily
By A in Iowa CityVerified Reviewer from Iowa City, IA on 5/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

looks beautiful and i wish i had ordered enough for the kitchen as well. Scratches easily, though.

 
Great floor, great price.
By AnnaVerified Reviewer from Chapel Hill, NC on 5/3/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great looking floor. There is quite a bit of variability in color, but just had to ensure good mix throughout the room.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This flooring is great!!
By Hardwood Flooring RookieVerified Reviewer from Thornton, Co. on 5/2/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little skeptical to try this myself at first, but by looking at the helpful hints section I was able to gather enough information to feel comfortable doing this myself. We purchased this product to put in our kitchen and it is GREAT!! This finish is awesome and we hope that it is durable too. The ease that it went down was great too. We haven't noticed anything bad about the product, so I would buy this product and use it again elsewhere in the house.

 
Beautiful Look but going with hardwoods
By Sari from Indianapolis, IN on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Not in High Traffic Areas, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It looks beautiful but I would not recommend it for high traffic areas or kids and animals. The surface scratches way to easily and we are finishing the rest of our downstairs w/oak

 
A+
By Johnny RocketVerified Reviewer from Oconomowoc WI on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks great.

 
I plan on buying this prodoct again
By Mr. CVerified Reviewer from Milford, KS on 4/20/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent produce and looks great. Not difficult to install.

 
Great Product!!!
By dcupstateVerified Reviewer from Pleasant Valley, New York on 4/20/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So easy to install and looks great. I am going to continue to purchase my flooring here!

 
I Love my new floor - it's beautiful
By PaulVerified Reviewer from Townsend, MA on 4/19/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We put the floor down in the kitchen. It was easy to put down. When we tried to move the refrigerator, it put a scratch on the floor. But it is a beautiful floor.

 
LOVE THE FLOOR,REDOING FINISH BY MAY 09
By POPSVerified Reviewer from LOS ANGELES ( VIEW PARK) on 4/16/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BUILDING A THEATER ROOM AND WILL INSTALL THE FLOOR LAST, I HAVE WOOD PANELING, A BAR AND BIG SCREEN 67" WITH FULL 7 CHANNEL SOUND.
LOOKING FORWARD TO THE FINISH PRODUCT BEING THE FLOOR AND ALL THE TOYS.

 
I would install again
By Bill the BuilderVerified Reviewer from Sacramento, CA on 4/15/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Professional

Easy and fast to install. You Just need to take care because it scratches and dents easy.

 
i would buy this product again for my cu
By alexVerified Reviewer from roberta georgia on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color
Cons:
Have not isntalled yet
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my wife loves the look. as far as im concerned, thats good enough for me.

 
I will defenately recomment [...]
By KennyVerified Reviewer from Miami, Fl. on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Bamboo floor came with pefect snap-in pieces,
easy to lay, and a great finnish.
Great product

Images shared by: Kenny

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Love the look
By glad the floors are doneVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 4/10/2009
Pros:
Beautiful Color
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way the bamboo looks. So pretty and different from other wood floors. I am a little nervous about the wear and tear. I already have a couple of dings just from moving furniture.

 
Love My Bamboo Floors
By annaVerified Reviewer from orlando, florida on 4/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For ultimate results we hired a professional to do the installation of living room, dining room, and 3 large sized bedrooms.
The floors are all beautiful and the colors all seem to be a little different from room to room but only slight shades variations. We love the look!!!

 
Bamboo is the way to go
By Do it yourself JoeVerified Reviewer from Shelbyville, IN. on 4/5/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installs just like hardwood. Looks great and great for the environment. Does not warp or mildew.

Images shared by: Do it yourself Joe

Before and after

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Image Thumbnail
 
Product Great
By BrentVerified Reviewer from Williamsburg VA on 4/1/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Den, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer

its great

 
Bamboo
By Sally the CamelVerified Reviewer from Lansing, MI on 4/1/2009
Pros:
Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Dining Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It looks great.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice flow thoughout our home
By angtrevjackVerified Purchaser from Greenville, KY on 3/26/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my 14 year old installed this

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
3 kids, 2 dogs, 4 cats... 2 years later
By woolite from Brewster, NY on 3/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We installed 2 rooms (living room and dining room) two years ago. We have kids, dogs, cats, and chaos. The floor looks great, we are about to install 2 more rooms, the den (toy room) and the entry hall. It cleans up easily with Murphy's Oil soap, and scratches from moving large furniture are small and easily waxed. We nailed it down which took longer but our house is old and the sub-floor was some old wide board pine, and some new plywood.

 
reasonable price
By no nameVerified Reviewer from Oklahoma City, OK on 3/25/2009
Pros:
Beautiful Color
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

looking good

 
Product is everything we hoped it would
By ChuckerVerified Reviewer from Lakeland on 3/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]

 
Beautiful wood, easy to install
By HM12ENSVerified Reviewer from MOYOCK, NC on 2/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful wood, easy to install, uniform color from box to box.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Solid product, nice color
By GregVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 2/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed 400 sq ft in two days with help.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product at a great price!
By WhitVerified Reviewer from New Haven, CT on 2/26/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for real (not engineered) wood flooring that was 1/2 inch to 3/4 inch and was not a laminate and I wanted to spend around 2 dollars a square foot. I found it at Lumber liquidators with the prefinished bamboo flooring. I replaced the flooring on two stories of a house I just bought with brand new bamboo for around [$]. It looks beautiful, was easy to install, will last for years, and added a lot of value to my home. I am not sure about whether the finish will scratch easily because I haven't moved furniture in yet, but so far with the whole house being remodeled it hasn't scratched so I am optimistic about the durability of the finish. I would highly recommend this product, if you are looking for an inexpensive way to get real hardwood flooring that is not engineered or a laminate.

 
Awsome product
By JB Nilsen ConstructionVerified Reviewer from Belmont on 2/21/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product very tight tolerances in manufacturing, easy to install I used staples through the tounge and it worked great.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bamboo looks great, installs easily
By AJ HandymanVerified Reviewer from Minneapolis, MN on 1/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Kitchen, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed apx. 650 square feet through four doorways, kitchen, living room, and two BR's, customized all transitions out of flooring material, re-installed baseboards and touched up nail holes around edges. It took two guys two full days (apx 20 hours) to finish. End result is a fantastic looking floor for an extremely reasonable price (apx $3000). The downfalls are that the flooring dings and scratches fairly easily. Knowing this, after the floor installation I covered it in cardboard prior to installation of kitchen cabinets, mopboard, etc. . . This minimized the dings and scratches and is highly recommended. (DO NOT use red rosin paper over floor, if it gets wet it can stain bamboo red) Cleans pretty well, other than beveled edges, which need to be vacuumed with a bristle brush. Overall, very happy with results.

 
Great Choice
By The Franklin'sVerified Reviewer from Toulon, IL on 12/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Floor is beautiful sweeps and cleans up easily. Fresh new look and nice warm color.

 
no photos
By noneVerified Reviewer from berlin new hampshire on 12/19/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, No waste, Scratch Resistant
Cons:
No complaints
Best Uses:
Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

made our living room look so much brighter. Also it gave it a look of spaciousness. Great buy at a great price. Thank you very much.

 
Absolutely Beautiful
By Bonnie0719Verified Reviewer from Mt. Juliet, TN on 12/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to install. I put this in the bedroom. Looking at the finished room, we are thinking of putting throughout our house. All the pieces of wood were consistant, no bad pieces.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Would Buy This Product Again
By NoneVerified Reviewer from Schenectady, NY on 11/19/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this product in my master bedroom and continued the hardwood flooring into my walk-in closet. The finished product is breath-taking. I had a professional install it and couldn't ask for a more glamorous look. The bedroom looks expensive and well put together. THANKS AGAIN to the men who took time out to explain the various types of wood flooring and the best product to choose for your money.

 
Horizontal cut Bamboo flooring is great
By PollyVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The horizontal markings are striking. The whole room was redone (draperies, bedspread, paint) and everyone comments on the bamboo flooring first.

 
Great product to use again.
By T JVerified Reviewer from St. Augustine, FL on 10/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was impressed by the finish of the flooring. I did not have any boards that were milled poorly and I had next to no waste. This was an excellent product and I would not hesitate to purchase and install it again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my bamboo floor...
By joer32506Verified Reviewer from Pensacola FL on 10/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Cons:
So far no cons
Best Uses:
Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was smart...I hired your very professional crew to install my flooring...will have them back next month to install the dining room and hallway...

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excelent finish
By S & SVerified Reviewer from Greenville, SC on 10/3/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Good solid wood
Cons:
Hard to clean
Best Uses:
Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nex time, I have to clean excess glue inmediatly.

Images shared by: S & S

Image Thumbnail
 
I would buy this product again
By LenVerified Reviewer from Bucks County, PA on 9/30/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Attractive look, easy to istall

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolutely Beautiful!!
By First-TimerVerified Reviewer from Virginia on 9/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved the product and the finished floor is great-everything I was hoping for. I was glad we had an experienced friend help as we knew nothing about installing any kind of hardwood & most likely would have run short of flooring to finish if not for our friend's help. I would not recommend this for home-improvement novices.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
awesome
By angieVerified Reviewer from traverse city, mi on 9/22/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

crazy awesome

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
looks nice scratches easily
By JoeyVerified Reviewer from New york on 9/11/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily
Describe Yourself:
Professional

It has the look i wanted but it dos'nt have the durability i was looking for but the install was very easy. Maybe you can suggest a repair kit or a way to repair all the scatches and dents the floor has gotten in only a few weeks without having to refinish the entire floor. It would be greatly appreciated thank you.

 
Great for the price...
By QuinnVerified Reviewer from Dayton, OH on 9/5/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a professional install this floor. I love the look of it! The only drawback is that it scratches very easily. For the price, I really couldn't ask for more though.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful
By KateVerified Reviewer from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Soft scratches easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had professionals install the bamboo, and it's gorgeous- but be careful moving furniture on it without putting felt pads on chair legs (etc.) because there are a few scratches in one room from before I used them.

Images shared by: Kate

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
master suite
By "Martha Vila"Verified Reviewer from the Poconos in Pa. on 9/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally ordered enough bamboo to do my entire master suite but, after talking to the knowledgable sales rep, decided to use tile in the bath.[...] It installed perfectly and gets rave reviews by all! My grand-daughter says it looks like something out of a magazine or a high end hotel suite.

 
i love it look durable and outstanding
By makkiVerified Reviewer from virginia on 9/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

scratch easy

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Value
By ToddVerified Reviewer from Santa Monica, Ca on 9/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While this product looks great and is inexpensive it scratches far too easily when something is dropped. It takes a few days for the chemical smell to disipate after which time you can admire it's beauty without a pounding headache. I would advise anyone installing it in a bedroom not to plan on sleeping there for a couple of days.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quality Without Compromise
By RossVerified Reviewer from Springfield Ohio on 8/30/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having laid several different species of wood at all different quality ranges this product has the cut and fit of many $4-$6 sq ft higher end products. The price point and ease of installation made this top on my list for an upstairs renovation. The color throughout doesn't vary much I only experienced 1 board out of 20 boxes that had a major color defect. Looks beautiful and hopefully lasts for decades.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks SOOO good!!
By JJVerified Purchaser from Warwick, RI on 8/19/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Kitchen, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed this in our kitchen last year and it still looks great!! Installs just like regular hardwood, pretty easy. The bamboo is a little softer than I thought. Don't drop things with sharp edges where the corner could dig into the floor. I dropped a hammer a few inches to the floor and it left a little ding. Still looks good overall. I love it. It is extremely easy to clean!!!

 
Pretty for the price
By MasonVerified Reviewer from Greenville SC on 8/19/2008
Cons:
Dings and dents
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We did not install this ourselves. It has a very nice finish. A variety of shades in the boards... so make sure your installer does not alternate between boxes. We already have some dings and scratches, but I am not sure if that is "normal" or not.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very happy
By That GuyVerified Reviewer from North Shore, Ma on 8/17/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this Product easy to install. I have already recommended it to friends. I laid down about 1000 square feet in my living room, dining room, and common areas. It looks great and for roughly the same price as carpet it is the way to go in my opinion. One thing I would reconsider, if and when I buy this product again, would be placement; try to keep this product out of Kitchens, common areas, and the living room. The finish seems to scratch very easy, but it does make a great show piece.

 
I will buy more of this product
By Hoquiam1Verified Reviewer from Hoquiam, WA on 8/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed in my family room. In the future I will install in bedrooms. Once started straight, it was very easy to install. The one drawback I noticed is that strands will pull unless you saw it slowly. I still have my baseboards to stain and install, then I will move on to two bedrooms with this same product.

 
good look, but sensitive to use
By how would I knowVerified Reviewer from colorado springs, co on 8/3/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Cons:
Cannot remove scuff marks
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the look is great, but stains show easily

 
I will never use any other product.
By TeachVerified Reviewer from Fredericksburg, TX on 8/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 3 good 18 hour days, I finished our 1500 sq ft. home. I love how each piece has its own characteristic color. I did it by myself, and covered everything but the bathroom. It's beautiful!! And the best part is that my wife loves it too. (no do-overs) It's the fourth time I have used a bamboo flooring, and this is the best finish yet. BUY THIS PRODUCT!!

 
Absolutely beautiful.
By Janice the teacherVerified Reviewer from MS on 7/24/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The bamboo flooring is beautiful, and I'm glad that I didn't choose anything else.

 
Great Purchase
By Amanda the New Home OwnerVerified Reviewer from Columbus, OH on 7/23/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I took out old carpet and put in these floors into our much-used family room. It makes the room look beautiful but we must be more careful about scratching because the room is being used so frequently.

 
I would definitely buy this product [...]
By ZiggyVerified Reviewer from Succasunna, NJ on 7/23/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Best Uses:
Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with how the floor looks after installation hope in time that it still looks this great and is easy to care for

 
love it
By bobbieVerified Reviewer from greenville,pa on 7/22/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Dining Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
bedroom bamboo
By Terrific TimmerVerified Reviewer from Twin Lake, MI on 7/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Scratch Resistant
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this floor, we used it in our master bedroom. I invite everyone who comes over to my bedroom. I have reduced the furniture in the room so more of the floor shows. No matter what style I choose to decorate the room in the floor will be perfect. The only down side is the 14 hours it took my husband, on his knees to install 170 sq.ft.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Installation
By MVigneau "the Handyman"Verified Reviewer from Manchester, NH on 7/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My father-in-law decided to remove his wall-to-wall carpeting and install hardwood floors. Since this was closest in finish to Oak but being less expensive, we decided to try it out and see how it goes.

Installation was the same as any hardwood floor installation. I used a Hardwood flooring stapler with a 5/8" adapter plate on the stapler.

Take caution for the following reasons. Since it is carbonized(sugars heated up for color change), it is 30% less "hard" as the non-carbonized meaning that it scratches more easily.

I noticed that if I didn't take care in the placement of my pneumatic stapler - if I pushed it directly against the bamboo and struck the stapler, it would sometimes cause indentations. By having to move the stapler about 1mm away from the bamboo before striking, it increased installation time 10x. In the future, I will purchase a universal shoe for my stapler so that I don't have to worry about this problem.

We put an area rug on top for sound deadening and protection. Also put felt "feet" on all of the furniture.

Overall, I would recommend it for low-traffic areas such as a living room or bedroom.

Love the transition pieces they now have. (Used threshold and stair nose pieces for my installation) - it makes it look more professional.

Images shared by: MVigneau "the Handyman"

After Installation - MUCH NICER

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
We love our new kitchen floor!
By RajaVerified Reviewer from Birmingham Alabama on 7/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We decided to put the Bambo on our kitchen floor and we could not be more satisfied! We love it! It looks great and all our friends cannot believe the transformation. Thanks

 
Love my floor
By piano teacherVerified Reviewer from Hillsboro oregon on 7/3/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful lines, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a novice, but my brother is a handyman and supervised the installation. His attention to detail has made for a professional looking installation. The flooring is beautiful, and the finish is lovely.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I liked the product.
By Rick and Rhyan with ourVerified Reviewer from Spokane, WA on 6/30/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Dogs will scratch easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install. My wife put down 2/3 of the floor. Looks great. We just have to watch our dogs, the surface can be scratched with their nails. Good product overall

 
everybody loves this Bamboo
By sargeVerified Reviewer from Kenoshan, Wi. on 6/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this went into my daughters home the old floors were in such bad shape the were unable to refinish . she likes the renewable resource of bamboo . this went down easy ,the uniform lengths are nice not like oak . cheeper than laminates, better for the enviroment, durable , what more can you ask for

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOOKS GREAT BUT SCRATCHES EASILY
By AIMEEVerified Reviewer from EDWARDS, CO on 6/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Prone To Warping, Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I WOULDN'T GET THIS TYPE OF FLOOR IF YOU HAVE DOGS. IT LOOKS VERY PRETTY BUT WILL SCRATCH AND DENT IF YOU PUT ANYTHING TO HEAVY ON IT.

 
Happy with our purchase
By CaseyVerified Reviewer from Fort Collins, Co on 6/21/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just installed part of the floor today and so far so good. It looks great and most of the flooring has been without defects.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Floor!
By JamesVerified Reviewer from Tempe, AZ on 6/21/2008
Pros:
Modern and Priced Right
Cons:
Weak Finish
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This floor looks very high quality. The tounge and groove joints are smooth and the edges are micro beveled. The color is pretty uniform. The problem I had with my floor is that the Mapei Adhesive damaged my finish during installation. Do not let the adhesive touch the top of the finish for more than 5 minutes. It must be cleaned the second it touches the floor or else you will get a marred surface and need to either refinish the floor or apply a dressing. Be careful not to let anyone track glue to places that have been completed/cleaned already. Mistakes like that will bite you in the posterior and leave you scrubbing on your hands and knees for days aggrivated.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my new floor!
By Sandy the Mostly SatisfiedVerified Reviewer from Hailey Idaho on 6/19/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Environmentally friendly
Cons:
Dents easily, Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I placed this bamboo through my kitchen, dining, living rooms, and down the hall. It looks great, but does dent and scratch more easily than I thought it would, so I'm thinking of the marks as adding character to the floor. Rugs in the higher traffic areas help and we're learning to take off our shoes when we enter the house. Overall, I am very pleased with this product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The "green" alternative
By Gators08Verified Reviewer from Cardiff, CA on 6/12/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a contractor install bamboo flooring throughout our entire house. Think it was fairly easy to install (stairs are always more of a challenge) but it looks great and we love that it is a "green" alternative.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wow !!!! The floor is beautiful
By Rose the removerVerified Purchaser from Memphis, Tn on 6/10/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, we have a few scratches
Cons:
Difficult To Install, the smell from the glue
Best Uses:
all rooms are next, Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The smell from the glue was hard to take. There are a few scratches and the glue was hard to get off the floor. But otherwise I love it no more vaccum cleaner !!!!!

 
The Good Stuff, The Green Stuff
By DRAGNVerified Reviewer from Ossineke, Michigan on 6/7/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Install, Environmentally Sound Pro
Best Uses:
3 Bedrooms, Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1. I nailed the flooring in place,easy to install.
2. Excellent fit and finish
3. Purchase all boxes from the same production
run for most uniform color.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better and Less expensive than carpet!!
By marovichVerified Reviewer from McMinnville. Oregon on 6/7/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WE had to use it on a house we were preparing for resale. The results were amazing and commented on by all who saw the before and after.

Images shared by: marovich

After

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, How we dealt with it

 
Great buy great product
By PhilVerified Reviewer from Alpharetta, GA on 6/5/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installing living room and dining room. Can't wait to see it finished.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product!!!
By 330ciVerified Purchaser from Murfreesboro,Tn on 5/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Scratches easy
Best Uses:
Hallway, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flooring is simply stunning! We have wanted to upgrade to wood floors for quite some time and now that we have finally made the leap, we could not be happier!

Images shared by: 330ci

Before

Image Thumbnail

After

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Great flooring Great price
By trhindsVerified Reviewer from Oklahoma on 5/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love that it is also environmentally friendly

 
Durable, easy to install
By Marovich 1Verified Reviewer from Amity, Oregon on 5/24/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had to replace a carpeted living/dining room and hallway due to vandalistic tenants to prepare the house for sale. To better market the house, we decided on the above product. WE re quite pleased with the results.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Flooring for the Price
By ALasterVerified Reviewer from Central, OK on 5/20/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Cons:
Easy to scratch
Best Uses:
Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Glad I made the choice to have wood flooring installed. Makes the room look much bigger and better. The bamboo is a good look and we have recieved a lot of great feedback from family and friends.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful, but not lasting
By homeowner from Mt. Vernon, WA on 5/19/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had these floors installed in our new house one year ago and they are already noticably damaged throughout. They are beautiful floors and easy to take care of, but they scratch easily. If you have a small dog they would be fine, our 14 # dog doesn't damage them, but our 65# skids right across them leaving claw marks.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic!!
By LoniVerified Reviewer from Rensselaer IN on 5/16/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Hall, Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my builder install it. It went in like a dream straight through the living room, dining room, kitchen and down the hall. He and I had nothing bad to say about it. No warping or cupping, gorgeous color variations. Honestly, this floor just made the space special. Love that we could get such a wondreful price on it too.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy to install, Looks good
By Connie from Memphis, TN on 5/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install, No real waste of floor
Cons:
Glue dont come off
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bamboo floors are the cheapest way to go. If your installing them or letting someone else do your floors, make sure you/they clean the glue off as they go. My floors look great, but I have glue in certain areas, that I cant seem to get off. I tried goo gone and other materials to remove the glue but no luck. If someone knows how to remove the glue off the floors please post a note. My overall experience has been good with the floors except, for this one issue. I love the floors not the glue. I would recommend this product to a friend, but be careful not to get the glue on your floors.

 
Good Solution - Right Price
By PeteVerified Reviewer from LA Junta, CO on 5/9/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being an engineered product it was exceptionally easy to install.

 
Love It!!
By Meagan the Do it Yourself GirlVerified Reviewer from Oklahoma on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install, Love the was it looks, Very Unique
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way my floor looks. I looked around for about six months until I decided to go with the bamboo. This floor was very affordable compared to other stores. However, it does scratch easily and dent easily. But, it is not that noticable when that does happen (Believe me I am very picky)! Don't wear high heals!! Might not be good if you have big dogs. Completely changes the look of the place!
LOVE IT!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Floor - Dents Too Easily
By Disappointed PegVerified Reviewer from Stony Point, NY on 4/18/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Cons:
Dents very easy
Best Uses:
Kitchen
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very impressed with the floor when I saw it on the website, Loved it even more when I saw it in the store. The floor was installed in my kitchen and I cannot believe how easily it dents.
I thought I was doing the right thing by buying an Eco-friendly floor and now I'm not so sure. I don't think that I would recommend this floor be put in a kitchen. Maybe a livingroom in a house without small children. Definately no toys. Also, when the floor was being installed there was alot of defects in the flooring causing a large amount of wasted materials.

 
an excellent product
By EliVerified Reviewer from San Diego on 4/18/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Cons:
Difficult To Install, Requires pro installer
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We hope it lasts for several decades. Only concern is that bamboo is a grass, and unlike hardwood, it cannot be sanded down and redone. Still, it made an older 60's home look sleek and modern. And nobody should live with carpeting anymore.

 
Excellent and Beautiful Product!
By Funny GeofVerified Reviewer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/16/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is beautiful and easy to install. I used this product to cover all of my main living area floors. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a new look to their house.

Images shared by: Funny Geof

In the beginning!!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

The end!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Floor
By KitchenVerified Reviewer from La Grange Park IL on 4/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EASY TO PUT IN NONE OF THE WOOD WAS WARPED IT LOOK GREAT

Images shared by: Kitchen

New Floor

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Bamboo on the Wall

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product

 
Quality product
By Eric FVerified Reviewer from Weston, Ct on 4/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install, Well Packaged and consist
Cons:
Shoe Mdlg only 6' len, Single Length product
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself

Good quality product, Installed easily, Very consistent T&G , Finish and color was even. Pleased with overall installation .

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful, but not scratch resistant!
By Lily RooVerified Reviewer from Summertown, TN on 4/3/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
scratches within minutes
Best Uses:
Dining Room
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband is a professional contractor and we both Love the look of this stuff, however a little disapointed that it shows any little sractch right away. My husband is going to refinish it now that we know.

 
Great, Great, Great
By Tall manVerified Reviewer from College Park, GA. on 3/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is great, I really love the finish and it brings new life to my bedroom plus the price was excellent

 
great product for your home
By Manhattan CowboyVerified Reviewer from Hudson, NY on 3/26/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product installed smoothly. The finish looks great, only a few boards in the total of 7 boxes had slight cosmetic color blemishes (natural in most wood). The for a uniform look I used 1/3 plank size for staggering the seam this worked with my room dimensions with only a few inches of waste per run. after all prep work was done, the actual floor took several hours to complete at a casual pace.

 
great product, good price
By TantmanVerified Reviewer from Issaquah, Wa on 3/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used this in a rental where we had a concrete floor and we wanted something more durable than carpet. there was a slight moisture problem but we put down the vapor barrier and the sound deadening underlayment, then layed the floor on top. 250 SF took about 7 hours with one person.Looked great, sounded great, now we will see how long it lasts.

 
Beautiful Flooring, but scratches a bit
By RizVerified Reviewer from Bristol, RI on 3/24/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were warned that this particular bamboo was prone to scratch easily. We have it in our second spare bedroom, so the traffic won't be too heavy. Other than that, it was easy to put in, looks beautiful. We just have to careful not to let the dogs in this room. We were very happy with the product[...]

Images shared by: Riz

Image Thumbnail

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better than carpet!
By Jen-JenVerified Reviewer from Silver Spring, MD on 3/21/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Foyer, Half Bath, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great investment with my tax return! Bamboo has a unique and attactive look. I'm going for an Asian theme. Bargain price, costs double elsewhere for a similiar product. Thing is, it can scratch easily so I suggest a nice rug here and there. You can also stick felt pads onto furniture legs.

I replaced the old carpet with these bamboo floors. Took 3 laborers about 10 hours to install 400 sq ft in my townhouse living room/dining room/foyer/half bath. Also I bought threshold, stairnose, and molding as suggested.

Images shared by: Jen-Jen

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
Impressive Product, Very Happy
By pmanVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh on 3/20/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The bamboo flooring is beautiful. It has a very unique look. I also love that it is an eco-friendly choice for flooring. I have new laminate flooring in all of my bedrooms that will soon be redone with bamboo (because I am so pleased with this product.

 
Georgeous but scratches easily
By KRCVerified Reviewer from Shenandoah Valley, VA on 3/17/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Use in low traffic area
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was installed in the kitchen/dining area and living room. It is beautiful, but it does scratch easily. If the product is used in high traffic areas it is best to use area rugs to protect the flooring.

 
great buy for the money,would use it aga
By do-it-yourself-proVerified Reviewer from rochester,n.y. on 3/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easier to install than a regular hardwood because its all uniformed.we put ours in the dining room and have had no problems with it at all.

 
good floor
By kaneVerified Reviewer from Dover, DE on 3/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily, Scratches easy
Best Uses:
Family Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks good, scratches easy

 
Love it
By ShonVerified Reviewer from Sherwood, AR on 3/6/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Dents easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was very easy to install and looks great everyone loves it.

Images shared by: Shon

before and after

Image Thumbnail

before and after

Image Thumbnail
 
looks too good to walk on
By BootsVerified Reviewer from Syracuse on 3/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Scratch Resistant
Cons:
Finding the right nailer
Best Uses:
Bathroom
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great fit and finish. Preplanning the floor is important.

 
Easily scratched otherwise beautiful
By ArtVerified Reviewer from Quinton, Virginia on 2/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Cons:
Scratches Very Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I checked all kinds of hardwood flooring for scratch resiliance but fell in love with the look of bamboo and did not check how easy it is to scratch. If I would have known this before I would not have installed it. Now, I have to watch everything that comes in contact with it including telling lady's to take there heels off before entering etc. Forget about dogs, you'll be refinishing in just a few months unless there trained no to run all over the place which is not my case. The floor once down look beautifull I must say. Know looking for someone who has a more durable finish I can put down before it gets to scratched up.
Art

Images shared by: Art

part of living room

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Bamboo after installation

 
Great floors from Dr. Suess trees
By tomVerified Reviewer from Leesport,Pa on 2/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this was my first experience with hardwood flooring,a small 6x9 foot office. Love the results. I'm considering doing the entire workshop.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not Exactly Perfect
By Sad in College StationVerified Reviewer from Texas on 2/12/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Cons:
Finish Wears Easily, Hard to clean, Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Family Room, Hallway
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We had been eagerly awaiting the installation of our bamboo floors and I had read all the reveiws thinking I had made the perfect choice. Foremost it scratches easlily and deeply. We even called to inquire why and were told it wasn't the bamboo itself but the poly seal on top that was scratching and we'd have to add another coating. Further, it was laid on a concrete slab and in places it pops when you walk on it. The installers placed heavy buckets trying to get it to lay down but in places it still pops. The finifsh is ok but I've tried cleaning it with different products and it still is dull and dirty in places. We spent alot of money on the flooring and installation and I am not very pleased with how it turned out due to the finish, scratching, and overall quality. Spend the money on more expensive bamboo as the finish should be better. If you plan on having animals run across your floor, don't get this. They didn't cause the scratching initially because as they were laying it, it came out of the box scratched. Bottom-line I'd think twice before installing this floor. I was really disappointed because I relied on all the reviews and feel I was mislead to the true nature of this product.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Results!
By AerojeenVerified Reviewer from SLC, Utah on 12/31/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Eco-Friendly
Cons:
Not as durable as others
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a gorgeous floor. We DIY-installed it in all bedrooms and closet areas. It's pretty quiet to walk on, unless you're in hard-soled shoes. The finish is very smooth and easy to keep clean since nothing much sticks to it. I sweep it with a swiffer and clean it once a month or so with a warm water micro-fiber mop - you don't want a lot of water on this floor.

For those that have commented about the bamboo changing colors...if you read the material they send with the bamboo (or really read anything about bamboo flooring on the web, et al) it states that the color will change with time, exposure to sunlight or humidity, and use. It warns against direct sunlight as the most critical element to avoid if you want to prevent color fading or deepening. From everything I've read about the subject, this doesn't effect the wearability, or the life of the flooring.

We found installation to be relatively easy. It went together smoothly with little breakage or other damage typically caused by using cheap materials. This is nice bamboo - we love it!

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
happy with floor & a helpful hint
By MaxVerified Reviewer from North Carolina on 12/30/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation of the carbonized bamboo flooring was easy and went quickly. The color is warm and looks great! Don't yet know how durable and easy to clean it is as we just finished putting it in.

One thing to be aware of- while there is a little variation in color within each box, there is A LOT of variation between the boxes-- some are quite light and others very dark. We realized this on our 3rd box and wish we had realized it earlier-- suggest opening a few/several boxes and mixing them as you go to avoid having stripes or "pools" of one color and, rather, have random variation.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
"i would buy this product again"
By vmqVerified Reviewer from New rochelle, NY on 12/27/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Looks great
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

once instaled looks great. easy scratches so I recommed to be instaled in rooms where you wont drop or scratch the floors.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Floor!
By AntoinetteVerified Reviewer from Baltimore, MD on 12/18/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Easily scratched
Best Uses:
The whole house
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The floor is beautiful and for the cost you can't beat it. The only (yes, ONLY) downside is that the floor scratches easily. However, since the wood is carbonized the finish does not scratch off. The only time you see the scratches is when the sun hits the floor at an angle.

Images shared by: Antoinette

The floor in progress

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Using Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks good, but soft wood
By NeighborsVerified Reviewer from Colorado Springs, CO on 12/13/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installs easily, with the proper tools. Splinters when cutting. Trim work on edges, closets, thresholds, wil take you more time than you think. Little waste.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Eco-friendly grass floor!
By Brian Blair ConstructionVerified Reviewer from Cincinnati, OH on 11/1/2007
Cons:
Will scratch easy
Best Uses:
Kitchen, Living Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After installing in a clients house, I will be installing in my own house. Loved working with it. Very hard on saw blades so make sure you have a sharp blade. I installed 450 feet in less than 6 hours by myself. Little waste left over. Leg felts on furnature is a must!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Eco-friendly floor!
By JeepGalVerified Reviewer from Toledo, OH on 9/22/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great floor at a great price. We chose bamboo for it's eco-friendly appeal. We installed it ourselves in all 4 bedrooms. Installation was easy using a 16 gage angled finish nailer. Each room took about 10 - 12 hours to complete. The carbonized bamboo matched in color very closely to most of the oak throughout our home. Finished product is great. Easy to clean and still looks wonderful.

Images shared by: JeepGal

Just the first of the four bedrooms we installed

Image Thumbnail

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Floor, scratches easily
By P.O. JohnVerified Purchaser from St. Louis, MO on 6/18/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Everywhere
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had our floors down for almost a year now, and they look great except that they scratch/dent easily. We have a 50 lb dog and her nails put small dents in the floor quite easily.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks great but is changing colors
By Mike from Cincinnati, OH on 5/21/2007
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Changing colors

We installed this in a bathroom 4 months ago. Installation went great and I love the look. However, I noticed that the floor is now changing colors. I moved a rug to sweep and the floor under the rug is darker and there is now a very visible line in the floor.

Lumber Liquidators Response:Most hardwood floors will darken based on exposure to sunlight. The darkening creates a rich beautiful unique look.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pretty good
By JoshVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 4/27/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Half Bath, Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was really easy to install the unreccommeded way, floating. The product was priced just right and the floors look beautiful and I have had no problems.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product and Eco Friendly too!
By Muaby from Virginia on 3/26/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Kitchen, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself, Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love the finish of this wood. We installed approximatly 1200 sq. feet in a three day timeframe, working about 12-18 hours a day. Well worth it! Highly reccommend staggering your planks so the seams do not match up. Also, make sure you rent a compressor and a floor nailer if you do not have one. A nail gun is great for the small places where the nailer wont fit. Also recommend removing your baseboards prior to installation. Then, either replace with new baseboards or reuse the existing. For us it was easier to just buy new boards.Fabulous finished product. These are durable (although we did put scratch resistant pads on all of the chairs/furnature that might scratch the floor). I would recommend these to anyone looking for hardwoods who is working within a budget. Great alternative to tile! LOVE EM![...]

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
VERY HAPPY!!!!
By CONNIE,Verified Purchaser from FRESNO, CA on 3/24/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Everywhere
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]The floor is beautiful and a co-worker is already placing an order for her entire house, because she also loved it and the price! I had a contractor install it, and he loved the wood, the small amount of waste, and the quality, except, the wood was so hard that he had a couple of problems with his tools (like the staple gun).

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product at a great price
By billybob from Brownsville, TX on 2/20/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

something unique, everyone has oak!

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstanding
By the we buy ugly houses guy from pittsburgh on 2/16/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding product for the price. It looks great and is easy to work with / install

Customer Reviews about the 5/8" x 3-3/4" Horiz. Carbonized Bamboo Flooring at Lumber Liquidators
Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2009 Lumber Liquidators All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.