Buy the 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad on http://www.lumberliquidators.com Print This PagePrint This Page
10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad image
 
(based on 38 ratings)
Brand: Major Brand
Located in: Laminate, Floating, 10mm
10mm x 8.07" Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate Flooring- Pad included- 10 Year WarrantyDID YOU KNOW?Our Clearance items are up to 70% off retail!- No glue and no nails needed-Pre-glued underlayment included- AC Rating:2 - 10 Year WarrantyQuick Installation Tips:- Aclimate flooring for 48 hours in its original packaging at room temperature. - Must be installed over a clean, stable, flat, smooth, and dry surface.- Moisture barrier is recommended for installations over concrete.- Make sure the panels are mixed sufficiently when you install them so that you do not end up with too many identical, light or dark panels next to each other.Click here for more installation instructionsADDITIONAL FOAM PADDING:Lumber Liquidators does not recommend using additional foam padding under laminates with pre-attached foam padding. This is because too much foam under the laminate can promote a weakening of the clic joints causing board separation. Pre-attached foam has been satisfactorily tested in sound isolation quality with has an FIIC (Field Impact Insulation Class) of 51. Problems arising from the use of additional foam padding for whatever reason fall outside our warrantable recommendations.IF YOU CHOOSE TO USE ADDITIONAL PADDING:For excellent sound reduction qualities, Lumber Liquidators recommends the use of Cork underlayment for Laminates with pre-attached foam backing. Cork underlayment products are denser materials that best support the joints while ensuring superior sound reduction qualities.Don't forget the molding and stair treads!Click here to find our extensive selection of Moldings & Accessories for you to match wood species to your new floor.(Who else can do that?)Lumber LiquidatorsMore floor... Less $$$
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.8 stars
(based on 38 reviews)
78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive finish(35), Beautiful color(34), Durable(12), Easy to clean(28), Easy to install(15)
Cons:
Difficult to install(14), Prone to warping(3), Scratches easily(9)
Best Uses:
Bedroom(18), Dining room(20), Family room(18), Living room(20), Office(14)
Describe Yourself:
Avid do-it-yourselfer(9), Beginner(11), Casual do-it-yourselfer(15), Professional(3)

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing!!!!!!!
By Hectic Mother of FiveVerified Reviewer from Perris, CA on 5/9/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Hallways, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

This floor is amazing!!! We have had it for 6 months now and it is holding its own. We have 5 children and 1 hyper dog and it shows no wear. Everyone that comes over says how beautiful it is. It is very attractive and classy looking and makes my house look totally different. I do recommend the Swiffter wet jet it is the only thing that works with out leaving a residue or streaks. Also you want to sweep with a micro fiber sweeper, we do everyday because you know kids they track everything in! Overall this floor is a keeper and we are very happy with it!

Images shared by: Hectic Mother of Five

Image Thumbnail
 
Beautiful and easy
By Rookie1973Verified Reviewer from el paso, tx on 5/6/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Great floor and eat to install. Tis is the first time have done any kind of do it yourself project and it was fun and fairly easy after the initial lessons learned. The floor itself is beautiful and very durable thus far. Evey room in our house has gotten much prettier since installing.

 
You get what you pay for
By rob from Murfreesboro on 5/5/2011
Pros:
Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
CLOSET, Hallway
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

The only reason the product was difficult to install is the tounge and grooves are so weak they tear off. The material feels like stiff paper. You have to be very very gentle with it

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
beautiful floor!
By Mrs. McCall from Lakeland, FL on 4/30/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Difficult To Install, Shows footprints
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

This floor is beautiful once you get it in! The tongue in groove system was NOT normal or user friendly even to a seasoned handyman. But the value was still very good for the material and we receive constant compliments on the color and finish. My only complaint is the high visibility of foot traffic...has to be cleaned a little more often. Overall great but you either need a professional installation or some country boys with imagination to get this stuff in.

 
I love the warm look to this floor
By StiquVerified Reviewer from Sandown NH on 4/21/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Once you finish it looks awesome.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Flooring
By Michelle the DIY Goddess from North Hills, WV on 10/31/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Bad directions
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

The directions to install the flooring left alot to be desired, but since we had some experience with installing laminate flooring, we were able to figure it out somewhat quickly.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Floor
By StaciVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 9/30/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

I shop at Lumber Liquidators on a pretty regular basis. I purchased this flooring for the master bedroom. It WAS difficult to install. It took 2 people 2 days. That was only because we got irritated the first day and gave up! It went much smoother the second day. Once finished, the floor was beautiful. I have had it put down for about 5 months now. I have 2 large dogs in the house, and it is still in perfect condition. I would recommend this flooring.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Can be difficult to install
By EJVerified Reviewer from Springfield, MO on 9/10/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color
Cons:
Difficult To Install, Scratches Easily
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Me and my husband bought this laminate since it was on clearance, but was still a thicker (10MM) choice. The color is beautiful, although it hasa slight red tint to it. The dark cherry is not real rich, just a slightly dark/ red color. We still love it though. The installation started out pretty easy. But once we got to a long hallway, it became more difficult. The tongue and grooves frequently break, chip, bend, or just don't fit. We ultimately had to buy laminate glue and do the hallway piece by piece. Once we got past the hallway, it became a little easier, but there were several times we have to glue pieces. We had several on the pieces chip, [...]. All in all, we love the color and the finish of the flooring. We don't have dogs, just a toddler running around and have not had any scratches. The installation was not easy.

Images shared by: EJ

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Rich Looking Floors
By NatVerified Purchaser from Clark NJ on 9/7/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

The floors look beautiful but you must sweep every day. The Vienna Red Oak flooring is beautiful and you can get away with sweeping every other day.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very high quality for price
By GrantVerified Purchaser from Vail, Arizona on 8/23/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Product was a special closeout. The thicker product went down and in a manufactured home and is very nice.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
looks nice instillation sux
By alfafaVerified Purchaser from richmond va. on 8/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Difficult To Install, Instillation sucked
Best Uses:
Family Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

instillation very hard never buy this again.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
its ok.
By Blake the fire fighterVerified Purchaser from Windsor , Mo on 8/4/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Difficult To Install, Lockin sides break easy, Prone To Warping
Best Uses:
Hall Way, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

The Cardboard grooves that lock the wood into place break easily and it will take more than just a few people and more than a few days to do 375 sq ft. or more. was pretty difficult to install. ahould have spent the money on actually hard wood floors. nailing them in and everything with real hardwood would ahve been alot easier

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bronzed Brazillian Cherry Laminate Floor
By Tory CulleyVerified Purchaser from Nampa, ID on 8/2/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Laundry room
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

We really like this flooring. The only problem we had was trying to fit it in the room. Not the flooring's fault. We should have bought an extra box. But, we made it work.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bad Choice...Disappointed
By DisappointedVerified Purchaser from Covina, CA on 7/28/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color
Cons:
Hard to keep clean, Scratches Easily
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

This is a beautiful floor that isn't holding up as I had expected. This was my first time buying laminate flooring and I did my research and consulted with the salesperson at the store. I was specific that I needed something durable for a high traffic living area and two small children. My biggest issue is keeping it clean. It shows every little foot and hand print no matter what cleaning method I try. It also scratches easily. We have only had it a few months and there are already several scratches.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good deal, easy to install, see seams
By Dan the man!Verified Purchaser from Sacramento, ca on 7/15/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

finish looks nice but the joints are loud! ends dont tap together so be prepared to assemble this in full lengths. floor prep is very important with this product as it will show all low spots at the base board when you walk though a low spot by the wall, or set heavy objects there. for the price i am happy with this product.

 
Not for first time installers
By Kirk the no more floor manVerified Purchaser from or. on 7/13/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

I used this all over my house.It is good looking and once it is in very strong.Very hard to install.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this flooring again
By BKVerified Purchaser from Tallahassee, Fl on 7/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

[...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good product
By NoodleVerified Purchaser from Raleigh, NC on 7/10/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Wonderful product. 10mm with pad, and just 1.29/sqf in clearance, that's amazing price. It looks beautiful after installation in my living room, study room and dinning room. The only thing is installation, you may need someone professional to do that [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks like a much richer type of floorin
By Chris & AmyVerified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 6/30/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

A little tricky to get the hang of installing, but once you get going . . .Looks like a much richer finish / type of flooring than it isA great value for the price, especially with the pre-affixed padNeed to offer the pre-colored quarter-rounds and mouldings when purchasing at the store though. We went to[...] to get those; lost sale!

Service & Delivery comments:

Great service / product knowledge at the store
Called ahead of our planned pick-up due to possible inclement weather in the area; this was very pro-active on the store staff's part as they thought we might have an open-bed truck to take our order home in (we have and SUV!)
Loaded it up for us too!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very pleased overall
By The LukersVerified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 6/28/2010
Pros:
Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Loved the finished look of the product after installation. We had a friend who has installed laminate flooring before install the flooring for us. He liked the attached pad and the fact that there was no glue or nails needed to install. Not sure about durability of the flooring though. We have 2 small dogs and have not noticed any scratches yet really (after 3 weeks of installation)so we're hopeful that it will hold up well.

Service & Delivery comments:

Flooring arrived at the store for pick up within 2 weeks of ordering and it was in good condition. Only had a couple of boards out of the 710 square feet that were slightly damaged.

Images shared by: The Lukers

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail
 
Major Brand????
By AlanRVerified Purchaser from South Western, Michigan on 6/21/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Cons:
Chips easily, Finish Wears Easily, Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Low traffic area
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

You get what you pay for, Pay the Extra Price for Better Quality.

 
Not as durable as it claims to be!
By Unsatisfied ConsumerVerified Purchaser from Southwest Michigan on 6/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Cons:
chips too easily, Difficult To Install, Finish Wears Easily, Scratches Easily, Will NOT last 10 years
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

OK...so I have had my floor down for about three weeks now. I had it professionally installed because of all the "difficult to install" comments. I had this flooring installed in every room of my house except the bathroom and my basement. Within one week there were numerous chips in the flooring (and of course they would have to be in the middle of the room). One due to me dropping a glass and although the glass did not shatter, the floor took a beating. Another due to my nephew dropping his cell phone on it...once again, the cell phone was fine but the floor was not. The third I am unsure of how it got there, but it is the biggest and is also dented as well as chipped.

Laminate flooring should be durable...it is laminate...not glass! It is unfortunate that this floor is not as durable as what it should be because it has a beautiful finish and is extremely easy to clean.

Very disappointed!

 
Beautiful and eligant
By hockey47 from Springfield, Il on 6/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Easy to install.. My 12 year old grandson installed it in my bedroom and it was perfect.

 
Color is great
By kareonVerified Purchaser from Oscoda, MI on 6/11/2010
Pros:
Beautiful Color, Room looks larger
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

The floors really look nice. We covered the hallway, living room and dining room and I am very happy with the results. I am doing a lot of sweeping but it has been worth it. My only concern it that I have not found a cleaner that I like yet. Everything I have used so far gives the floor a filmy look.

 
picture of the pad
By ashe from charlotte,nc on 6/8/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

picture of the underside ,preferably in color should be included for on line review.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful floor w/minor flaws
By ClareBearVerified Reviewer from Niles, MI on 5/30/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Difficult To Install, Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

I am by no means a diy'er so I hired someone to install this floor. They said it was difficult because of factory defects in the tongue, but not as bad as some floors they put in.

I absolutely love the color! But...it does scratch very easily...which I am not happy about since I have 4 dogs. I have this flooring in every room of my house to flow properly so I am finding myself putting down area rugs and runners to help with the high traffic areas.

But, all-in-all...I am happy with my choice!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By CarlaVerified Purchaser from Chandler, IN on 5/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

N/A

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bronzed brazilina Cherry
By E BankerVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 4/22/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Describe Yourself:
Beginner

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Love the color.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not as scratch resistant as we thought
By Howard's Havens[@]Verified Purchaser from Centreville on 4/22/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Beautiful product. Used in dental office but after first month has a couple of scratches.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks Great
By DanVerified Purchaser from Dayton, OH on 4/21/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Looks great and is easy to install.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Need lots of patience with this laminate
By mattyboylVerified Purchaser from Levittown, PA on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Soft yet solid
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Hallway, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

This floor is thicker and more solid than the 8mm floor I installed in my bedroom. This flooring is 10mm and has the underlayment attached. Installing needs lots of patience despite the horizontal locking being easy, the vertical tap-ins are not. Each pieces requires you to cut the "cardboard-like tongue system" for a tight fit, otherwise you will tap the piece in and end up with a slight gap due to the "tongue locking mechanism" breaking and then jamming the track. If you remove this with a razor blade, you will not have any issues. It's just very time consuming and uneccessary since I think it's a factory defect that was never removed. Cutting this product is fine with no chipping of the laminate. It feels like a quality floor when you walk on it and the joints lock together very tight and actually will pop to let you know it's locked in. The look of it is beautiful and compared with my 8mm Mahogany, this 10mm floor will, without a doubt, will outlast it. Overall, since I am happy with the results, I am pleased. If you aren't patient and want a floor that will tap in without any issues, this floor isn't for you! I would of given it 5 stars, but the "defect" has caused me some aggravation and wasted time.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
good quality, durable product
By monikaVerified Purchaser from jersey city, nj on 3/30/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color
Cons:
Prone To Warping
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Quick to install but you need at least one good saw to help you with cutting

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Brazilian Cherry Laminate
By ChadVerified Purchaser from Noblesville, IN on 3/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Prone To Warping, Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

It is easier to put a row together and then snap them into place. It is easier with help.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Price, and Great Product
By Andrew "The Hammer"Verified Reviewer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

I installed this laminate floor in my family room, my kitchen and my dining room (basically, my entire downstairs) and the floor looks wonderful. It was very easy to install, and the fact that is it floating laminate made the install time go fast.

Thank you Lumber Liquidators!

Service & Delivery comments:

Lumber Liquidators had our floor in about a week after we ordered it. The boxes were all in good shape (I think we had one box with 2 planks of wood that had very minor damage to the tounge that we used as end caps on two different rows). And the cost of the wood beat the prices of every other flooring company here in Vegas. We saved thousands of dollars by using Lumber Liquidators! I will buy more hardwood from them in the future!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Doesn't fit together very well
By softball jeffVerified Purchaser from mansfield texas on 3/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Product looks great but did not snap together easily due to bad factory cuts

[12 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
WE LOVE OUR FLOORS!
By Kellas Family ProjectsVerified Purchaser from Meridian, ID on 3/13/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Chips easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Hallways, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

We used this product to replace all of our existing carpet downstairs. We enjoy the look of it! It's easy to clean up after a 2yr old & dog in the house. The dog doesnt seem to scratch it up with his nails, but we did notice that when installing, if hit too hard into place, the floor would rip. :( We have also noticed that some areas have chipped, I think b/c of our 2 yr old son throwing toys. And even without volted ceilings, the house echos slightly. The price was wonderful! Getting it on sale! Saved our family $300 bucks![...]

Images shared by: Kellas Family Projects

This is the before picture of our dinning room

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Before

This is the finished play/office room

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, After, Picture of Product, Using Product

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice Product
By ronVerified Purchaser from Attapulgus, GA on 3/9/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

Measure at least twice. Cuts great.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super easy to install
By mtmVerified Purchaser from university place, wa on 2/23/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Major Brand 10mm Bronzed Brazilian Cherry Laminate w/pad:

It was very easy to click pieces together, nice straight edges and invisible seams. Easy to cut with saw. Padding on back a nice bonus. Would definitely reccommend

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Lumber Liquidators All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.