Buy the 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate on http://www.lumberliquidators.com Print This PagePrint This Page
12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate image
 
(based on 108 ratings)
Brand: Dream Home - Kensington Manor
Located in: Laminate, Floating, 12mm
Handscraped appearance and texture... Just like Hardwood flooring!Kensington Manor by Dream Home - 12mm Golden Teak Laminate Flooring - 30 Year WarrantyKensington Manor is a premium 12mmlaminate + 3mm pre-glued underlaymentproduct line. What is unique is that most of the line has a handscraped finish appearance. This is not simply in the look, but also in the actual texture!The combination of these 2 characteristics gives them a beautiful rustic feel! Also, the V-groove and pre-glued 3mm underlayment will make your installation process quick and easy. Quick Installation Tips:- Store flooring flat for 48 hours in its original packaging at room temperature. - Must be installed over a clean, stable, flat, smooth, and dry surface.- Moisture barrier is recommended for installations over concrete.- Make sure the panels are mixed sufficiently when you install them so that you do not end up with too many identical, light or dark panels next to each other.ADDITIONAL FOAM PADDING:Lumber Liquidators does not recommend using additional foam padding under laminates with pre-attached foam padding. This is because too much foam under the laminate can promote a weakening of the clic joints causing board separation. Pre-attached foam has been satisfactorily tested in sound isolation quality with has an FIIC (Field Impact Insulation Class) of 51. Problems arising from the use of additional foam padding for whatever reason fall outside our warrantable recommendations.IF YOU CHOOSE TO USE ADDITIONAL PADDING:For excellent sound reduction qualities, Lumber Liquidators recommends the use of Cork underlayment for Laminates with pre-attached foam backing. Cork underlayment products are denser materials that best support the joints while ensuring superior sound reduction qualities.Kensington Manor Flooring Advantages:- Three different plank lengths per box- No glue and no nails needed- Easy Click Installation- Moisture resistant board- Thickness: 12mm + 3mm (1/8") pre-glued underlayment - AC Rating: 3 - 30 Year WarrantyQuestions?Please allow us to assist you with any questions and/or concerns.Click here to go to Flooring 101, or call 1-800-HARDWOOD to speak to one of our flooring experts.We will be glad to help you select the appropriate products for your commercial or residential remodeling project.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 108 reviews)
96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive finish(26), BEAUTIFUL(4), Beautiful color(26), Beautiful finish(4), Durable(26)
Best Uses:
Bedroom(14), Dining room(24), Family room(19), Hallway(3), Kitchen(6)
Describe Yourself:
Avid do-it-yourselfer(8), Beginner(4), Casual do-it-yourselfer(13)
 
gorgeous
By grandmaVerified Reviewer from chapin, sc on 11/12/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Whole house installation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

gorgeous flooring, easy installation. I like the padding on back. though after it was installed there were a few joints that separated. we did whole house continuously except for kitchen and bathrooms. with little kids, would never go back to carpet.

 
Beautiful and easy to install
By RicVerified Reviewer from georgia on 11/5/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I would prefer all the same length in a box. The smaller pieces forced me to buy way more then I needed. I was left with TONS of short pieces. A total waste if you are covering a large room.

 
I WILL BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN
By TERESA AND RUSS from MARYVILE TN on 11/4/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

EASY TO CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL

 
looks great
By gary from columbia , tn on 11/4/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Hard to install
Best Uses:
Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

first few rows were hard to install as they keep moving as you snap together but after that it was fairly easy

 
So beautiful and low maintenance
By AmyVerified Reviewer from Austin, Texas on 11/3/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Installed in almost our entire home. Easy to install and looks gorgeous in all rooms.

 
Very good product - looks great
By cdrobeVerified Reviewer from Denton, Tx on 11/3/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Care needed to install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We have used the product over the entire house. It has a great finish and is durable for a home with pets.

 
Beautiful Floor!
By Christine RVerified Reviewer from Paso Robles, CA on 11/1/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We love this floor ~ the handscraped look adds character, it was easy to install and looks beautiful! We did our entire downstairs and it looks great!

 
Beautiful end result! Highly recommended
By Chris WardVerified Reviewer from American Fork, Utah on 10/10/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I laid this down in my family room, replacing carpet. The product went down great and the end result keeps getting words of praise.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This flooring is AMAZING
By Orlando family.Verified Reviewer from Orlando, Florida on 10/6/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We used this flooring in major traffic flow area of family room and entrance in addition to master bedroom.
Picture does not do justice to the extent of the beauty of this floor. Reactions to it were astonishing. Neighbors went and bought it too! It richens the home. Its subtle multi color blend makes it coordinate with different colors and styles of furniture and house trim. Noone thinks it is laminate.
It is extremely well made. Installation with the locking system makes it easy. It is holding up like ceramic. 2 children and dog and it looks like the day it was installed 3 years ago now.
This floor is easy to clean. Of course we don't soak the floor in heavy water cleaning solution. Simple swiffer does the job well.
Can't say enough. Love our floor. Don't think you will be dissappointed. Go get it! Even the kids were involved with installation. Oh and don't forget it already has backing. Nice!

 
VERY easy to install
By ScottVerified Reviewer from Benton, KY on 10/5/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Hallway
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Used in a hallway. Installs very easy, piece lock together nicely by hand end-to-end.

Very very few damaged pieces for as weak looking as the packaging appeared to be.

You can feel the hand scraped surfaces with you feet when you walk on this flooring.

All seams butt up very tight.

Service & Delivery comments:

Great employees at the Bowling Green Ky store, very helpful. They also loaded our truck for us.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
complements all shades of wood furnature
By AnnieVerified Reviewer from Cleveland on 10/4/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We put this in our living room and dining room. It is a beautiful color. The pictures and even the sample don't give you a good idea of how beautiful it really is once its put together. You must get the matching baseboard. It is worth the extra cost and is quality material. Even my installer was impressed. One thing I really liked about it is it matches all different colors of my furniture. I have all different shades of wood furniture but because the floor has a swirl of colors they all match. We put felt circles under all ourchairs and tables and have yet to scratch it.

Images shared by: Annie

Image Thumbnail
 
Golden Teak
By captnscopilotVerified Reviewer from memphis, tn on 10/2/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable
Best Uses:
Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Great Product. Took longer than expected to install. Although the product is thicker, it does not feel like wood once installed.

Images shared by: captnscopilot

Image Thumbnail
 
Not quite up to expectations
By Not my first installationVerified Reviewer from Southeast Texas on 9/29/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Cons:
Chips easily, Thin laminate layer
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

The flooring is really beautiful. My complaint is that it chipped easily when installing. Because of the "v- edge" style, some of the boards chipped on the corners and/or edges when installing. I had to replace whole boards because of this and used the chipped boards in inconspicuous places when I could.
Our Quik-Step Quad that I installed seven years ago seems to have a much better top layer. I hope the new floor holds up as well; time will tell.
Be very careful when installing this product. I would recommend, but with this caveat on installing.

 
Love it!!!
By Jacki from Truxton, NY on 9/21/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Dining Room
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

The floor is beautiful!!! I absolutely love it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just beautiful
By Baby on the wayVerified Reviewer from Illinois on 9/20/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This floor is just perfect for us. It very heavy, thick, and durable. We were looking at some cheaper options, but they also looked just that- cheap. A sample of this floor was laid right in the entrance of the store and there was not one scrape, scratch, dent, or chip. Also, it was right next to a real hardwood of similar color and we could not tell the difference between the two.
My mom installed the floor for us and said it was at mid level difficulty for her first time laying laminate. She said real wood is easier to lay.
We got a great deal on the floor and could not be happier with the results.
The pictures just don't do it justice. The color is so rich and you can feel the handscraped texture. It looks like real wood and doesn't have that hollow "laminate sound" when walk on it.
I recommend actually going to the store to look at and feel the real thing. There were some other floors I saw online and thought I loved and was really glad I didn't just order one because I would have been really disappointed. This one wasn't even on my list, but when I saw the beauty and quality of it at the store I knew it was the one.

Service & Delivery comments:

We bought this at the Lumber Liquidators in Fairview Heights, IL. The staff was so friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The floor we picked was in stock and we took it home that day. When we begin finishing our basement we will return to this store to purchase our flooring.

 
Great product. Best laminate for the $$
By Chris from Texas on 9/19/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Easy to install. Great look. Worth the money

 
Extremely tough
By Jesse M.Verified Reviewer from Salt Lake, UT on 9/16/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I have a very heavy upright piano that weighs well over 1000 lbs. We rolled the piano over the laminate after installing without a single mark. I was terrified it would destroy it, but it held up beautifully!

 
Adds elegance to any room!
By Football LoversVerified Reviewer from Rose Hill, KS on 9/16/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Cons:
If DIY does take time
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We put this floor in our office, living room, kitchen, dining, and master walk-in closet...It's beautiful! We have 2 teens and a dog so we were looking for durability and we got it. It made our kitchen more luxurious looking. It feels great on your bare feet too. I've found the best way to clean it is with a small cordless vac or dry dust mop then use a hardwood floor spray with microfiber cloth...all work great and easy! This is our second time installing laminate flooring and just like all DIY projects it does take a little time, but soooo worth the effort.

 
looks wonderful, scratches easily
By JimVerified Reviewer from Miller, mo on 9/15/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color
Cons:
Chipped during install, Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Family Room
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

chipped during professional install. scratches easily. not as durable as promised

 
surprisingly pleased
By Subz from Toronto on 9/13/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

this product surprisingly was a close match to my hardwood on my main floor. I am not a big fan of laminate flooring, but I am surprisingly pleased with this product.

 
great
By Jim from Irvine, CA on 9/11/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Great

 
Good
By idoironVerified Reviewer from El Cajon, CA on 9/7/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Level your floor or it creeks, a lot!

 
New Installation
By Homeowner from Georgia on 7/24/2011

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I had someone do the installation for me so I can't answer the questions about how easy/difficult it was to do. I like the way the flooring looks.

 
Top Quality!!
By STVerified Reviewer from Lawsonville, NC on 7/24/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This floor is absolutely Gorgeous!!! I love everything about it. Wish I had done it sooner!!!

 
Love it!
By kc from Lubbock, Texas on 7/20/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Shows dust
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Beautiful floor, shows foot prints of our dog which I guess is expected. Easy to clean but hard to keep clean due to the dog traffic in and out of the house.

 
Great Floor!
By New DadVerified Reviewer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/19/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This is a great floor - looks like engineered flooring. The quality is superb - for such a low price. Looks like a far higher quality floor! My friend installed the floor and didn't mention how difficult it was - don't think it was. We have only had it in for a couple of weeks so I can't speak to how it wears, but it seems great. We were replacing a lower quality laminate and is far better. One thing though - it is pretty slick - I have older dogs and they slip around on it...much more then they did the previous floor. Other then that it is great - I highly recommend it - you will get far higher quality floor then you pay for!

 
Love, Love, Love this floor
By DIY girlVerified Reviewer from California on 7/19/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This floor is great and we are currently installing it in our second house. People will not know this floor is laminate. The texture is great, cleans easy, resists water and scratches. It is a very quiet floor, you will not hear a hallow sound.

We have installed this ourselves. We are avid DIYers but a casual person can do this. We installed a cheaper floating floor prior and it was a fight to get the tougne and grove to go together. This floor will not fight you and you will be happy to install it.

2 thumbs up!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
In Love!
By ShipetteVerified Reviewer from Memphis, TN on 7/2/2011
Pros:
Durable AND charming, Easy Installation, Easy to clean, High Quality
Best Uses:
Dining room, Home Office, Kitchen, Living room or den
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I don't make purchases without a great deal of homework and this flooring was no exception. We got a great deal on the price, the installation was easy and the flooring looks fantastic! We used it throughout the entire downstairs and changed the direction up slightly in the dining room to make it stand out. A friend of mine liked it so much she purchased it for her house too!

[15 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Stuff!
By MDB from Grayslake IL on 6/22/2011
Pros:
Easy To Install, Good Quality, Great feel, Hard as nails
Cons:
Shows dirt
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I laid about 1500 sqf of this in my house in a little under 48 hours (with another guy's help). I've had experience laying pergo and hardwood in the past, And this stuff beats them both for ease of install.

The three different sized boards are nice for adding some variety. It helps to unbox a bunch and sort it by size (or have a kid do it for you while you work) I was fairly diligent about waste and using as much as I could of each board. I accounted for 5% waste, and ended up with 5 1/2 boxes left over. I didn't have any issues with the images being similar or identical in any box (always a nice mix) And I didn't get a bad box in any of the 65 or so boxes. This stuff is hard! The surface of the floor held up to about everything we threw at it, including dropped hammers and tape measures, without a mark. Board edges, especially cut ones, are where you have to watch out for chipping, brittleness, or loss of finish, so be gentle with the puller or the wood block when hammering on the edges. One more tip, this stuff is real dusty when you cut it. On the second day we set up a shop in a room we had already finished, so that we could cut all the boards close to where we were working. I wouldn't recommend it. That fine dust clings to everything. Cut it outside.

The final product came out great. I love the feel of it when you walk on it. It feels like hardwood! No clicking hollow sound, no moving, floating boards. This stuff is thick enough, and padded enough, that it just feels solid. I do notice, as mentioned by other reviewers, that it certainly does show dirt easily, but its nothing a daily swiffer session can't fix. I have 2 young kids and 2 50lb dogs, so I wanted something that can withstand the circus in my house and not make that annoying pergo click. This stuff fits the bill nicely.

Images shared by: MDB

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
A tough and beautiful floor
By scott from Muncie, Indiana on 6/20/2011
Pros:
Beautiful finish, Durable, Ease of installation, price, Quality
Cons:
It's not water proof
Best Uses:
Family Room, Hallways, Living Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I searched for weeks trying to find a high quality laminate to put into my home, went to all the the major home stores and looked at all the major brands of laminate flooring. Everything I found was either way too expensive or way too cheap and flimsy. I then checked out Lumber Liquidators and discovered this golden teak flooring. I can honestly say that the other stores sell this thickness, quality and grade of laminate for 2-3 times what I paid for it here and man was this stuff easy to install, working by myself and having never put down a laminate floor before I was able to install over 300 square foot of this in a matter of a couple of days. Once finsished I installed a taller white base moulding and man did that make the tone of this flooring really pop. I am completely satisfied with this purchase, these floors are durable and have a very elegant look to them, if you are remodeling and looking at this I would recommend this floor.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By GeneVerified Reviewer from Fort Worth, Texas on 6/13/2011
Pros:
Easy To Install, Great price, Looks great, No hollow sound
Best Uses:
Anywhere

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Installed 650 square feet in 2 days as a solo project with moderate skill level. Very easy to install. End result looks great. I installed in living room, office and dining room. The product is thick, uniform and well milled. [...]

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product for the price
By MSBVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 6/6/2011
Pros:
Color, durability, Easy To Install
Cons:
Manufacturing residue
Best Uses:
Dining room, Kitchen, Living Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We decided to install laminate rather than hardwood in our house because we have 1) a big dog and 2) a young child. Both would be hard on the wood floors but so far the laminate is holding up beautifully. It looks and sounds like real wood - most people can't tell it's laminate. The only thing that gives it away is the hand-scraping effect and the wood grain effect is a little bit too perfect. Also, some of the planks had a manufacturing residue on them - it comes off with a rag and hot water, but requires some elbow grease. Otherwise it's great. It was very easy to put down and my husband and I managed to lay down about 1,000 square feet in a few days, with no prior experience. The click-together feature makes installation a "snap."

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By Richard from Exeter,Maine on 5/30/2011
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Installed in two bedrooms and a hall. If was able to saw closer would have finished each room in a day.
Only problem I have with it is taht it is only 47" . Hard to figure out what lengths to use to come out close to wall.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks and feels great!
By Anti-carpet!Verified Reviewer from Round Rock, TX on 5/24/2011
Pros:
Clicks together easy, Color goes w everything, Easy To Install, Pad included, Really nice looking, The texture is awesome
Cons:
If DIY takes some time
Best Uses:
Flooring, Laminate, Pad included
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

[...]. This color also has matching stair treads that make it really easy to also do stairs!! FABULOUS stuff!!

 
Looks great!
By Desert RatVerified Reviewer from Caliente Springs, CA on 5/19/2011
Pros:
Looks great
Best Uses:
Most everywhere
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We put it in our sunroom and living room, looks great.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By GWM from Wisconsin on 5/5/2011
Pros:
Ease of installation, Looks great, So far durable
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

No complaints so far.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
WISH I HAD ORDERED ENGINEERED WOOD
By lnich from Roswell, New Mexico on 5/5/2011
Pros:
Does not scratch, Easy Install, Good price, Like the color
Cons:
Shows dust and dirt, Shows every footprint, Streaks when mopped, Too shiny, Warps around water
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We installed this all over our house--replacing carpet. We have several big dogs and were told this would hold up better with their nails. That may be true, but I do not like the look nearly as well as engineered or solid. It is very shiny, shows everything, you cannot walk barefoot without seeing every step you have taken (we never wear shoes around the house). Around the dog's water bowl, it has started to warp. I would not use this again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Product and Affordable
By New Handy Man from San Diego, CA on 5/2/2011
Pros:
Affordable, Look Expensive Flooring, Nice color, Strong Laminate
Cons:
Defective OOB 4 Percent, Need Handy Man to Install
Best Uses:
Any Rooms Except Bath Rm, Any Rooms Except Kitchen, OnExisting Concrete Floor
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I bought 600 sq ft for a family room and a bed room. The floor is very beautiful which was better than I expected. Compare this product to other brand name in the market, I got a good deal and good product from Lumber Liquidator.
I left some extra pieces outside the garden under raining for months. After four months under extreme condition, I was able to snap them together like out of the box.

Service & Delivery comments:

I picked up this product from local store

 
Love the style on the woodfloor
By DeafPowerVerified Reviewer from Sulphur, Oklahoma on 4/29/2011
Pros:
Easy To Install, Fit for MFG Homes, No glue or nail, Perfect hardwood floor
Cons:
There's none else
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Love the float hardwood floor bec it fit for my MFG Home. I have tried tiles but it cracks or chip off most of the times. Our floor looks great and so easy to install. We got great deal price on that hardwood floor today than what we bought before. We plan to add other room bec it looks so great!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Flooring
By Rob from Ohio on 4/27/2011
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Great product. I put down approx 600 sq ft and didn't come across any factory defects. Very durable. I have an 80lb boxer and 2 little kids running around and not a nick or scratch. Very easy to put down also.

 
beautiful floor, love it
By kb from austin, tx on 4/27/2011
Best Uses:
Living room kitchen
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

looks great, handscraped texture hides a lot of things!! have 3 boys and it is very durable so far!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By Brian from Fresno, CA on 4/26/2011
Pros:
Consistent finish, Quiet
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We installed this in the TV Room/Game Room, and are very pleased. It looks beautiful and is holding up well. Installation was straightforward (even if the instructions were a bit hard to understand). It is also much quieter than I expected.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simple to use and Fantastic Look!
By Weekend DIYVerified Reviewer from Fredericksburg, VA on 4/23/2011
Pros:
Easy Install, Fantastic look
Best Uses:
Solid Sub Floor
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This product is great to use on solid flooring and for a game room and basement.

 
This is a very nice floor.
By Lauren from Palmetto, Fl on 4/22/2011
Pros:
cheap
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Over plywood
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This floor looks very much like real wood floor.easy to clean. [...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Exceeds expectations!
By Darlene the Designer!!!! from Chaska, Minnesota on 4/21/2011
Pros:
BEAUTIFUL
Cons:
End joints separate
Best Uses:
Whole house
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We used the product throughout our whole house, except for the laundry and bathrooms. It is beautiful. It exceeds our expectations in appearance. Some of the end joints separate a few days after being laid. We do not understand why. This is not our first experience with laminate flooring. We know we installed it correctly. [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is our second purchase
By No nicknameVerified Reviewer from Denton, Texas on 4/21/2011
Pros:
Adds warmth to the room, Easily Installed, Tough and beautiful
Best Uses:
Use in high traffice area, Use in large area rooms
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

[...]Master Bedroom and hallLiving area and dining areaVery scratch resistantEasy to install

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is Laminate?
By LeoT from NC on 4/21/2011
Pros:
All the beauty of wood, Easy To Install, Soft to walk on
Cons:
Need more long lengths
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Tough to find a transition that matches

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fabulous looking floor
By Flower GuyVerified Reviewer from Canfield, OH on 4/21/2011
Pros:
Easy to clean, Simple to put down
Cons:
Dust magnet, Slippery surface
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

My wife and I laid about 1200 sq feet in our basement. This was our first time laying any type of floor. We made life a little more difficult for ourselves by dividing each half of our basement into thirds, and then installing the 2 outside thirds on a 45 degree angle, with the middle third straight. The end result looks great, but it made for a lot of cutting. Don't believe their recommendation to order 15% overage if you are doing a diagonal...we did, and now we have about 13 boxes left over. I doubt that we wasted a half a box.
We had planned on installing it on our steps, and had even purchased the stair nose pieces, but after seeing how slippery it can be in socks or wet shoes, we decided that it would be too dangerous on the steps.

 
Great product
By Big C from Raleigh, NC on 4/20/2011
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Easy to install, and easy to maintain. Beautiful product.

 
holds up good
By bobVerified Reviewer from kewanee, IL on 4/20/2011
Pros:
Indestructible beautiful
Cons:
Shows dirtspots easily
Best Uses:
Not high traffic areas
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I have two dogs and two kids under 4, it hold up well and can take a beating. Gets dirty easily, but everything does with my 4 messy kids. Gotta clean everyday, if you have a situation like mine, keep it out of the high traffic areas.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By no nickname from Denton, Texas on 4/19/2011
Pros:
Beautiful finish, Easy To Install, VERY Scratch Resistant
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Room installation
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We have installed it in two-thirds of our home
It is very easy to keep clean and to remove stains
Is tough and durable

 
Gorgeous, But Scuffs/Scratches Easily
By VJ4598 from Valdosta, GA on 4/8/2011
Pros:
BEAUTIFUL, Easy To Install
Cons:
ScuffsScratches Easily
Best Uses:
Light traffic areas
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We put this in our great room and kitchen about a month ago. It is absolutely gorgeous. It is hard to keep clean, but I expected that--the same amount of dirt is coming into the house, just not hiding in the carpet. The major downfall I have is how easily the surface scuffs/scratches. My five-year-old dragged a laundry basket of clothes across the floor, and now we have a long scratch the entire length of the kitchen. Granted, it is very superficial and the light has to hit it just right, but I know it is there and it bothers me that it happened so easily. I would recommend this, and still think my floor is beautiful, but would be better suited in a lower traffic area, or maybe a home without young children.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By Kris from Oklahoma on 3/8/2011
Pros:
BEAUTIFUL, Durable, Easy to clean, Easy To Install, Lab nail proof
Best Uses:
Any room Except bathroom, Bedrooms, Dining room, Family Room, Hall way, Kitchen, Laundry Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Finally something other then Tile that can handle my Lab running across it! We installed a thinner laminate (6mm) in the bedrooms a few years ago and engineered hardwood in the den. The other laminate is okay, but not as nice nor as easy to install as this was. The engineered hardwood is really nice, but Caesar's nails have left scratches all over it.This was the best of both worlds, the durability of laminate, with the look of real hardwood. Also, a tip for cleaning, use a tablespoon of vinegar in a gallon of water with a damp (not soaked) mop.

[10 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Floor, but High Maintenance
By The YetiVerified Reviewer from New Mexico on 12/26/2010
Pros:
Ease of installation, Great Appearance, Great for dogs, Quality of product, Well built
Cons:
Tough to Keep Clean
Best Uses:
High Traffice Homes, Multi-Dog Homes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I just completed installing this 12mm handscraped laminate in my living room, hallway, kitchen, dining room and office on the main floor of my house. This is a VERY well-made product that installs beautifully with a very short learning curve. The attached underlayment is genius and really cuts the difficulty level down.

I floored just over 1500 sq ft in about 6 LONG days (I did it alone) - this installation time also included installing new 1/4 -round as well. The Golden Teak is a beautiful color and everyone that has come over since I got started claims it looks like real wood.

I have a TON of dogs and they are absolutely unable to damage the floor. They slip, slide, and skid a bit, but do NO damage to the floor. Water sits right on top of the flooring and the drips from my dog's beards do not seem to be getting through the joints in the planks - the tolerances are TIGHT and very well engineered. I did not have a single defective plank in over 60 boxes of flooring. The handscraped look is cool and unique it actually does have a wavy profile - not just an optical illusion.

Now for the downside. Every footprint, sneaker print, dog paw, etc, seems to leave a ghost mark on the floor - even if it was just cleaned - actually ESPECIALLY if it was just cleaned. From an angle, or from a distance (in the right light) the floor looks beautiful. However, if you stand directly over it you can see everything. I am not talking about dirty shoes leaving dirty prints on the finish - these are clean shoes and stocking feet, bare feet and clean puppy paws that leave these marks that look almost... well.. greasy? It is hard to explain. I have already bought several different floor cleaning products to try and eliminate the problem. So far, nothing works. The floors look FANTASTIC after you clean them - just do not walk on them or every single print will show. I am hoping to find a solution soon as my wife is quite unhappy and wishing that we had paid for real wood with a urethane finish that doesn't have the same issues.

Images shared by: The Yeti

Finished Kitched with Golden Teak Handscraped

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Dining Room

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[16 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Floor! LOVE IT!
By Very happy CustomerVerified Reviewer from Leo, Indiana on 12/3/2010
Pros:
Great price, Great quality, Looks like real wood, Scratch resistant, Soft to walk on
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I researched for months to find a floor to replace worn carpet in my house. We needed something that looks good and will hold up with kids and a dog with long nails who likes to chase her ball in the house. [...] I really did not want a laminate but since we wanted to do the whole first floor of our house (1,000 square feet) we couldn't afford the real or engineered wood. From the reviews I read, the real stuff doesn't hold up well anyway. I was very nervous about how it would turn but reading the reviews on this site made me feel better. We went for it and I must say we are so happy with it! My husband and I did all the prep work to save money but to save time (we both have busy work schedules) we had a LL recommended installer put the floors in. He was great to work with and did an awesome job. The rich look of the product makes our house look so warm and inviting. It is holding up great and everyone who comes over just loves it and thinks it's real! We all have allergies and are seeing relief by getting the carpets out of here. It does get dusty easy but I don't mind sweeping up what I can see with my Swiffer cause that is far better than wondering what lies under nasty carpets.

Images shared by: Very happy Customer

Music room that flows into our den

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Family room that flows into kitchen

Image Thumbnail

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
so easy and so beautiful
By matthew from Nashville, TN on 12/2/2010

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

i knew nothing about installing floors like these. After the first 3 rows it was like i had installed flooring for 10 years it was that easy. if you have a pull bar, shims and a hammer you will have this floor in and GREATLY increasing the beauty of your room in no time. I had almost no waste every piece i pulled out of the box worked even the ones with chipped corners. Great product here. I installed this in my den and will be installing it in the dining room and living rooms next !!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
AMAZING PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE!!!!!!!!!!!!
By DIYER from Mobile, AL on 11/18/2010
Pros:
Great texture, Installs easily, Perfect color, Real Looking
Cons:
Furniture Wobbles wo pad
Best Uses:
Everywhere
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Product is awesome and goes down very easy. Beautiful color and real looking floor. Very scratch resistant(Dropped a hammer, claw side down, without a scratch.

Service & Delivery comments:

Excellent staff, Product was instock, ready to be p/u. Lumber Liquidators is the place to shop for floors

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks great sounds crunchy
By D Designer from League City, Texas on 10/21/2010
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We installed this gorgeous floor in our family room and dining room. It looks amazing! Not 100% pleased with the sound though. It makes a crunchy sound when we walk on it in places that I don't have an area rug. Not sure what that is about.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
After 8 months
By bantcoopVerified Reviewer from Kansas on 10/3/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy to clean, Quality material, Rich Color
Cons:
Shows dust bunnies
Best Uses:
Dining room, Living Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We installed the Kensington Manor Golden Teak 8 months ago and we are still very satisfied. It is absolutely beautiful and the quality of the materials is excellent. We installed over bare wood subfloor in living room and dining room. We have not had a problem with scratches and we have pets. Yep, it shows pet hair and dirt, but it is very easy to clean AND when it's clean you know it is clean-not like carpet where things sink down. Thinking about installing in bedrooms.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
THIS FLOOR LOOKS AMAZING!!!!!
By Ryan & Kori SidesVerified Purchaser from De Leon, Texas on 9/9/2010
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

My husband and I completly remodeled our home this summer. We had nightmare issues with the flooring. When we finally selected a floor, the supplier could not get it in stock in a timely manner. We were frustrated to say the least. We'd seen TV commercials for Lumber Liquidators, but had never been to a store. We found a floor we liked on the internet and then went to visit. [...] They look amazing!!! We tell our friends that come over that the floors were the best accident that ever happened to us! We have a dark rock wall in our living room & the wood sets off the beauty of the wall so perfectly! We are beyond pleased! :)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic Looking flooring
By Eric T.Verified Reviewer from Houston, Texas on 8/25/2010
Pros:
Easy to clean, Easy To Install, Looks great, No problem no damage, Three dogs 2 toddlers
Cons:
Expensive trim pieces
Best Uses:
all rooms, We have tile in kitchen
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We put this in a dining room that we walled in and converted into a Guestroom/office. It looked so good that we did the living area and front hallway. That looked so good that we did all the bedrooms. We then bought a new house and my In-laws took over this house and I am amazed every time we come to visit at how good this floor looks. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a weekend project for a single room. A table saw, tape measure, mallet, pencil, triangle square, installation kit with plastic guard, and a hammer with a pry bar to remove trim is all you need. Trim can be glued down or rent a remington nail gun to quickly secure the trim locks to concrete and snap trim into place. For our whole house it took maybe five total days to do everything. If you floor is unlevel I recommend leveling or pay for professional installation as it can quickly ruin your day to listen to creaking and finish a whole room only to find spaces in between the board because they move too much.

 
Fabulous!
By Shady Sadie from Shady Side, MD on 8/1/2010
Pros:
Easy Install, Rich beautiful look, Scratch proof
Best Uses:
Anywhere
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Used in Kitchen, Dining, Living room, office & hallways. Best thing we've ever done!!

 
Great Purchase!
By DonVerified Purchaser from Tacoma, WA on 7/14/2010
Pros:
Beautiful finish, -durable, -easy to install
Best Uses:
High traffic areas
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Easy to install, just follow the instructions.

 
A bit hard to snap together.
By DickVerified Purchaser from Columbus Ohio area on 7/4/2010
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Product looks great overall. Wish the product did not need a t-bar for longer lengths

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
love it
By HollyVerified Purchaser from Colts Neck Nj on 6/28/2010
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

we just love our new floors

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great choice
By CatVerified Purchaser from Indianapolis, IN on 6/5/2010
Pros:
Easy to clean, Easy To Install, Looks great
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We just installed this in our living room, dining room, and kitchen. My husband & I and some friends did it all in a single weekend with no prior experience. The only difficulties we ran into were getting good cuts around our uneven stone fireplace - but I think that's because we didn't have exactly the best tools for the job. So if you have a jigsaw & a table saw & a couple of rubber mallets, you can do it!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome flooring!
By bluebelleVerified Purchaser from Texas on 6/2/2010
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I love this floor! Ended up doiing the entire house except our kitchen and bathrooms. It looks elegant, beautiful and feels great under my feet. It gives a rich look and feel to the rooms. Glad I went with this vs hardwood due to resiliency. LOVE IT!!!

 
Beautiful!
By KSVerified Purchaser from Avon, IN on 5/31/2010
Pros:
Durable, Real wood feel, Real wood look
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I have a mastiff in the house. He has slid across the floor a number of times. So far, no scratches. I was warned of using any type of wood/laminate flooring with dogs. I have been very happy with my choice.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great quality at a great price!
By JeremyVerified Purchaser from Conway, AR on 5/17/2010
Pros:
Easy Installation, Great Look
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Dining areas, LIVING AREAS
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I have laid several different brands of laminate and this one surpasses them all. Just by looking you can see the difference in quality. The product was simple to install and I love the differing lengths of wood so that it breaks up any patterns in the floor.

Service & Delivery comments:

This product was loaded for me at the store, was in great shape at time of pick-up and customer service inside the store was wonderful.

 
Very Satisfied
By MadghostVerified Purchaser from Springfield, TN on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy, value
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We had even left some cut off pieces outside in the rain for a couple of days and they didn't warp or curl at all. We figured this was a good test for any spills. We chose this product for the attached pad which worked great, it was one less step to do.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Such a wonderful product.
By JeanieVerified Purchaser from Kirbyville, TX on 5/5/2010
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I first had my whole house done, with the exception of the bedrooms. Then after a couple of months I found that I really wanted my master bedroom done too. It is absolutely wonderful! [...]

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy install
By TrimmerVerified Purchaser from Fallbrook, CA on 4/24/2010
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

The store was very helpful, with product and purchase.
Thanks

 
My handscraped floors are fabulous!!!!
By Happy CustomerVerified Purchaser from Oklahoma City on 3/20/2010
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I purchased the wood flooring to open up my living and dining rooms. All I can say is the quality I saw of the wood in the showroom is the same as what I received. I already have a friend in Michigan that was wondering about your company I had nothing but good things to say about my experience and she will be making her purchase soon. [...]

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this floor! Looks so great :)
By Loving my laminate!Verified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 3/19/2010
Pros:
Beautiful look, Great feel, Love the handscraped look, Perfect color, Wonderful cost
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Den, Home Office, Living Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Love this flooring! It took me awhile to convince my husband that laminate was the way to go due to ease of maintenance. I ordered some samples of real handscraped wood & the 12mm handscraped laminate, and had him pick the real wood - he actually picked the laminate! After that little test we went to LL and found a full size floor sample that we could walk on. He was finally convinced that this was the way to go! The price was excellent and the look is exactly what we wanted. Golden Teak is the perfect medium brown, and the handscrapping make it look so real. We both can't stop commented on how great it looks! He wants to do his home office next :) Please take a look at this floor at your local store, before you spend a fortune on hardwood. You will be pleasantly surprised!

Images shared by: Loving my laminate!

Living room after

Image Thumbnail

Living room before

Image Thumbnail

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice
By CarmanVerified Reviewer from Memphis, TN on 3/6/2010
Pros:
Easy To Install, Looks great, nice
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Dining room, Living Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Looks great & doesn't have that cheap hollow sound when you walk on it in heels or hard sole shoes.

Images shared by: Carman

Image Thumbnail
 
Golden Teak 12MM - Great product
By Jet Sitter from Louisville, Kentucky on 3/5/2010
Pros:
Easy installlooks great

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This product will knock your socks off! The color and texture make it feel and look like real wood. Removed carpet in the hall ways, great room, dining room and and living room and replaced it with Golden Teak. WOW! What a difference.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE the flooe
By MarineDoc1 from Charleston, SC on 2/16/2010
Pros:
Easy to clean, Easy To Install, Great Value for the Money, Looks Awesome, Very little waste
Cons:
None known yet
Best Uses:
Dining room, Living Room
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Husband laid the floor in 2 days, with very little cutting. He put in 612sqft himself and said it was very easy. We are saving to do the upstairs and Master Bedroom now. Our neighbors love the floor too. We researched many places and found the Lumbar liquidators offered the best prices. Guys in Charleston Sc were wonderful to work with.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great looking floor!
By GRS1961Verified Reviewer from Spring, TX on 1/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Install, Luxurious look, Very little waste
Cons:
Time will tell

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We replaced 25 year old carpet in our formal living and our billiard room with this product. It completely changed the feel of the rooms and will certainly draw us to spend more time in them.

Images shared by: GRS1961

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail
 
I love my flooring!
By Dee-DooVerified Purchaser from Fort Worth, Texas on 12/28/2009
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

The floors are beautiful. They look so good that they almost look like the real deal. Loving it!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
love, Love, LOVE!
By LaurieVerified Reviewer from Tazewell, TN on 12/23/2009
Pros:
Beautiful Color, Durable, Eay to lay
Best Uses:
Whole house
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We LOVE our new floors. Before we had berber carpet and with 2 dogs (a lab and a mut) that stay mostly inside, the hair kept getting stuck in it and it was hard to clean so we ripped it out and put in the laminate. It was very easy to do. We laid about 1200 in 2.5 days with about 4-5 people that have never really done it before. It gives the whole house a totally different look. The dogs are still trying to get use to the slick floors but they haven't scratched it up at all like we were dreading. Overall, we are very satisfied!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'd buy this product for anyplace I live
By challengerVerified Purchaser from Kirbyville, Tx on 12/11/2009
Pros:
So easy to dust and clean, The flooring is wonderful
Cons:
I have no cons
Best Uses:
Dining room, Hallway, Living Room
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

My new floor is absolutely great!!!

Images shared by: challenger

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
After 6 months still good.
By CarlosVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 12/9/2009
Pros:
Does not scratch, Easy to clean, Looks like real wood, No seperation, very durable
Cons:
Shows dirt, Slippery, Stair nose pieces
Best Uses:
Everywhere but wet areas
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This product does look like real wood. I like the product very much after 6 months. I found an installer off craigslist relatively cheaper then a yellow pages installer. I put approximately 1600 sqft in my entire house with the exception of the bedrooms and wet areas. The only thing I don't like are the stair nose pieces, which the stair nose sits on top of the piece instead of locking into 1 flat piece so there is a major lip that is easy to trip on. Also the floor shows dirt and dust very easily, so I would be hesitant in putting it in a room that has a lot of natural light, or get you some big area rugs. Also the floor is very slippery for dogs, though they cannot scratch it, they just peel out a lot. Overall I am very satisfied. Like I said it is a good product, no regrets, I do think real wood is better, but if you need durability like I do go with the laminate product. If I had wood I know it would be scratched to death, so far I have not seen one scratch.

Images shared by: Carlos

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love, Love, Love the flooring.
By Kevin & PaulaVerified Purchaser from Arvada, Colorado on 11/30/2009
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Beautiful color, beautiful floor and we love the texture. [...]

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great
By belVerified Purchaser from tx on 10/28/2009

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

great products

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product for the price!!
By Handy MannyVerified Reviewer from Roseville, Ca. on 10/5/2009
Pros:
Easy To Install, Great value for the price
Cons:
Occasional damaged board
Best Uses:
Bedrooms
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This product looks like real handscraped wood. It took me one day to install by myself, i would recommend at least two people to make installation go by faster. i am a novice do-it-yourselfer and the instructions were very easy to follow, but i would highly recommend you READ and UNDERSTAND all instructions before begining to lay down any floor.

Images shared by: Handy Manny

room before

Image Thumbnail

one day later

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product [...]
By JimVerified Purchaser from Pueblo, Co on 10/3/2009
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

The floor looks beautiful

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
1000 sq ft later, could not be happier
By Dave the amateur flooring fanaticVerified Reviewer from Reno, NV on 9/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Install, Natural feel, Solid fitment, Underlayment included
Cons:
Board grooves are fragile
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

[...]/After carefully comparing Liquidator samples against mail-order samples, home depot, lowes, etc, we selected Golden Teak 12mm.We self-installed about 1000 sq ft (49 boxes) in my house. It's in living room, office, 2 long hallways and 2 bedrooms. Only left kitchen, bathrooms, and laundry room alone (they are tiled). We wanted to avoid installing this where standing water could be an issue. This product transformed the house, it is like night and day. The install is a snap, but if you want it to look right, take the baseboards off, then reinstall them afterwards and do the touch up painting.The product itself is rock solid. It is resistant to scratches, easy to clean, and the boards all fit tightly together (no gaps). I cant emphasize enough how well the finished install looks when compared to nappy old carpet...although carpet is soft to walk on.The only thing I can say to be cautious of is:- the tongue-in-groove board edges can be somewhat fragile (if you drop the board on the edge/corner, you may damage the grooves.

Images shared by: Dave the amateur flooring fanatic

Living room and office - after

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Bedroom - after

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Flooring Review
By No Nickmane installerVerified Purchaser from Springboro, OH on 9/26/2009
Pros:
Simple to Install
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Dining room floor
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Beautiful dining room floor

Service & Delivery comments:

The young man at the facility where I purchased the flooring is an exceptional customer service employee. He was so helpful and told me exactly what to do if I had extra, etc.

I am impressed with the service and I have already given this facility referrals. I also placed the sign in my yard for at least 10 days!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
VERY ELEGANT
By ppsenteza from pittsburgh pa on 9/4/2009
Pros:
Easy To Install, Looks very beautiful
Best Uses:
Livingroom dinning area
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

It looks so natural gave my house a new look, very beautiful at a reasonable price.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not perfect!!
By Unhappy ScotteeVerified Purchaser from Phoenix AZ on 8/21/2009
Pros:
The product is beautiful, You need the right tools, You need to use spacers
Cons:
Ridges are hard to clean, Some joints buckle, Spacers are not enough
Best Uses:
Kitchen
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We put the floor in the kitchen. We used a vapor barrier and wall spacers. We are getting buckeling at joints in the middle. I removed all borders and checked the tolerances. None of the flooring is touching the walls or cabinets. I am still experiencing heaving at several joints.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolutely stunning!
By One who waits too long!!!Verified Purchaser from Mooresville, NC on 8/12/2009
Pros:
Easy To Install, Great quality
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We tore up the 10 year old carpet in 3 bedrooms and a hallway. Put down this beautiful Kensington Golden Teak handscraped laminate and WOW - What a transformation!!! It's super durable! Absolutely gorgeous! And, was easy to install! I hate it that I waited so long to finally make the transformation!!!!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
good job the customer was very satisfied
By Matthew Leeper ConstructionVerified Purchaser from Avella, PA on 8/11/2009
Pros:
Easy as 123 to install, Edges are very stronge, Ther was very little wast
Best Uses:
LIVING AREAS
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

The customer was very satisfied with the flooring.
Clean up is a breeze with a certified floor care kit I recommend you pick one up with the microfiber cloths and laminate floor spray.

Service & Delivery comments:

Yes, the sales staff took care of us very well.

[7 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Goodbye dirty Linoleum - hello gorgeous
By Martha from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/10/2009
Pros:
Easy to install yourself, Looks like real wood
Best Uses:
High traffic area
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I installed this floor myself, (without my husband's help)using my brother's table saw and a rubber mallet. It was very easy and kinda fun. It looks beautiful with the new white base boards. I love the warm glow and it goes great with the cherry butcher block we bought here too. Major transformation from the dirty old linoleum floor. I love my new kitchen!

Images shared by: Martha

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product, great price, you'll love
By ZaneomahaVerified Purchaser from Lincoln, NE on 8/10/2009
Pros:
Easy Installation, Good price, Great final product, Quality appearance
Cons:
Corners chip without care, Make sure to use a block
Best Uses:
Looks great anywhere
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

When installing, make sure to use an install kit including the block and bar. The corners will chip easily unless you use these tools. Small investment for a quality finished product.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Goldenly Delicious
By Connie the dreamerVerified Reviewer from west jordan, ut on 6/14/2009
Pros:
Gorgeous transformations
Cons:
SInfully delicious
Best Uses:
Living dining hallway
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We replaced old worn out carpet in our formal dining, living room, kitchen and hallway.

It transformed areas that were outdated and blah into gorgeous without a flaw.

Images shared by: Connie the dreamer

Simply beautiful

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful, high quality floor
By Ramsey's momVerified Reviewer from San Antonio, TX on 6/12/2009
Pros:
Beautiful finish, Easy to clean, Pet friendly
Cons:
T mouldings aren't flush
Best Uses:
Bedrooms, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

After installing tile in our wet areas, we had 1700 sq feet of this laminate put in the rest of our living spaces, including the stairs. BEAUTIFUL! We spent almost a year considering our flooring because we have two giant dogs who spend a lot of time inside. We weren't sold on laminate until we discovered this 12mm laminate plank... it looks like hardwood without the expense or maintenance. The Golden Teak color is a nice rich, warm medium shade. The grain and handscraped finish are very realistic. Our dogs have adjusted, but do not play indoors as much, as they have found the floors to be a bit slippery. All in all, we are thrilled with our new floors!

Service & Delivery comments:

Lumber Liquidators' customer service is just terrific. We found the sales staff to be knowledgeable and patient. They answered all of our questions and offered every consideration. Though it is easy to install, we had our floors installed by LL recommended installers due to time constraints, volume, and our stairs. We found the installation team to be quick, highly-skilled and professional. It was a pleasure working with them.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product we will use it again
By Bully's MomVerified Reviewer from Pekin,IL on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Color is perfect, No scratches
Best Uses:
Dining room, Hallway, Living Room
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We have Two English Bulldogs top weight is 65 lb with huge feet and nails. We love this floor upstairs and will be installing it on our basement instead of carpet. We will never again have carpet. Ease of cleaning up drool and no scratches were the top reasons we chose this.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Golden!
By Smo the floorerVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 4/25/2009
Pros:
BEAUTIFUL, Easy to clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
"clicks" when you walk
Best Uses:
Concrete
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

We put this down over concrete, with an approved moisture barrier. It looks better than I expected, and was easy for beginners like us to install. [...] Great experience!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this product!
By KKVerified Purchaser from Blue Ridge, TX on 4/21/2009
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Put this in two bedrooms, and we absolutely love it! Easy to install and looks so much better than our old carpet!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstanding
By MarkVerified Purchaser from Blaine on 4/20/2009
Pros:
Easy to keep clean, High Quality, Looks great, very durable
Cons:
none at this time
Best Uses:
In the main living area
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

The guys that installed the flooring for us had never worked with any of your products and tried to steer us to another brand. We check out the other brand and it look like a quality product but the price was almost double. After they completed the job they told us how easy it was to work with and the quality was excellent. He also said they would be recommending it to all of their customers going forward.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolutely perfect!
By JH in IllinoisVerified Reviewer from Fairview Heights, IL on 4/10/2009
Pros:
Easy to clean, Easy To Install, Feels great underfoot, Great quality for price, Great warranty, High Quality, Looks like real hardwood, Realisticy handscraped
Cons:
None yet
Best Uses:
Anywhere in your home, Dining room, Formal living room, great room, Kitchen
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

When we visited the store we had great help and were happy to see samples of all the flooring we considered. We knew hardwood was out of our range but I immediately was drawn to a golden teak hardwood that was handscraped. To my surprise, LL carried a laminate with the same look! I wanted the handscraped look but when I'd looked at them in the big box stores they were too fake looking. This Dream Home Golen Teak handscraped was perfect. We ordered it on the spot[...] The only reason it was that long was because we took bids to have it installed. We put this in our kitchen and dining room. We wanted it installed there because there are many angles and my husband and I have never tackled a project like that. After watching the installer we will install the remaining flooring ourselves in our formal living room. It is absolutely stunning and it warms up our kitchen/dining rooms so much. We made the right choice and I highly recommend this product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome!
By shining starVerified Reviewer from Orlando, FL on 3/29/2009
Pros:
Looks like real wood, Pretty easy to install
Cons:
None yet
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

I really like this product and will be installing it into a few other rooms in my home

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Product
By Lady Do it YourselferVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 3/25/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Install, Looks like real hard wood, Priced right
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This floor is beautiful, thick, it looks and feels like real hard wood and it's so easy to install. You won't find this kind of quality for such a good price. I installed this flooring myself and was amazed at how easily it went together. I've used other lesser quality products and the installation was frustrating and they didn't look as good. I highly recommend this product.

Service & Delivery comments:

I needed flooring quickly and at a reasonable price. The salesman helped me understand the differences in the flooring and pricing and allowed me to take some samples home. They then accommodated my order the next day and had what I needed in stock. I had water damamge in my home and wanted to get everything put back together as quickly as possible and they certainly helped me do that.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Nice!
By zoeycat360Verified Reviewer from Tucson AZ on 3/21/2009
Pros:
Easy Installation, Looks like real wood
Cons:
Variable lengths
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Darker finish shows dust more. Takes a little more time to install because of the variable lengths.

Images shared by: zoeycat360

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't Hate Me Because I'm Beautiful!!!
By Queen VictoriaVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 2/27/2009
Pros:
Beauty, durability, Easy Easy Easy to Clean, Quality
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Bedrooms, Landings-top bottom
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

This is a beautiful and durable product. I put in oak stairs and stained them to match - it's a beautiful sight! Everyone that has seen my floors loves them, but not as much as me!!! My 100 lb dog hasn't left one scratch! Moving furniture was a breeze and they are the easiest floors to keep clean I've ever had! Excellent decision I made thanks to the LL Employee that helped!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product, good price.
By Mantoloking PhilVerified Purchaser from Mantoloking,NJ on 2/24/2009
Pros:
Ease of installation, Hand planed look
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
great room
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Easy maintenance

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Love this Floor!
By TKVerified Reviewer from Clarksville, TN on 2/12/2009
Pros:
Does well with cats, Easy to clean, Very easy to install
Bottom Line:

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Can't beat the price! It was so easy to install, we have decided to put it in our office and kitchen next. A friend helped us install it and now she wants it in her house. The reps at the store were alot of help also, they just answered our questions, and didn't try to pressure us into anything. Thanks

Images shared by: TK

After

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beatutiful Flooring
By 345rgh from Aldie, VA on 2/9/2009

Comments about Dream Home - Kensington Manor 12mm Golden Teak Handscraped Laminate:

Worked great in our basement

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Lumber Liquidators All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.