Buy the 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient on http://www.lumberliquidators.com Print This PagePrint This Page
2mm New River Mahogany Resilient image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Brand: Tranquility
Located in: Laminate, Vinyl Resilient, Vinyl/Resilient
2mm New River Mahogany Resilient Flooring- 6" x 36" Peel and Stick PlankHighlights:- Just peel and stick! Pre-cut in plank sizes, it combines beauty with ease of installation. - Produced with recycled raw material to make it a beautiful environment friendly flooring. - Backed with a 25 Year WarrantyQuick Installation Tip: Subfloor surface must be clean, smooth, and level. Not recommended for installation over radiant heat.Resilient flooring is moisture resistant which makes it an excellent choice for high moisture areas such as bathrooms, laundry rooms, kitchens, and basements. But it will also enhance the look and feel of bedrooms, living rooms, and any other areas of your home.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive finish(14), Beautiful color(12), Durable(13), Easy to clean(13), Easy to install(15)
Cons:
Scratches easily(3)
Best Uses:
Bathroom(5), Bedroom(5), Dining room(4), Kitchen(3), Living room(5)
Describe Yourself:
Avid do-it-yourselfer(8), Casual do-it-yourselfer(7)
 
WOW!
By StephVerified Reviewer from Mississauga, ON, CAN on 10/20/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

Just bought a new house and could not afford to replace the floors or hire someone to instal. The parquet was in really bad shape and I found this product as I was not paying quoted $1,000 to refinish a floor I did not like. I laid this myself (female) in a 19x12 living room. Friends and family cannot tell it is not real wood and I am not telling! Installed right over the parquet as advised by dealer. No "hollow" sounds like you get with laminate flooring when walking on it. My dad paid me a large compliment - told me I should be a carpenter part-time I installed the floor so well - I just smirked and said thanks!

 
Beautiful and so easy
By TiaVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 10/2/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Bedroom, Hallway, Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

Old house remodel, installed new 1/2" sanded plywood over the old, rough flooring. This flooring is self-stick & I was worried about it not staying glued down. It was really sticky & it needed no extra glue. It allows for some movement to adjust fit but once you get it down it stays stuck. I put it in living room/kitchen combination and carried it through the hallway and bathroom. I did install pads on the furniture so they won't scratch the finish. It turned out so beautiful and was easy to install.

 
So far so good (2500sq/ft at Church.
By ctkjasonVerified Reviewer from Woodstock on 8/31/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Cons:
NOT DURABLE
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

Floor "telegraphs" over any existing floor and will show all warps or bumps. Make sure you are laying over a completely flat AND COMPLETELY SMOOTH surface or take the time to make it as such.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Wood Alternative
By MerdaVerified Reviewer from Columbus, OH on 6/7/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Basement, Bathroom, Foyer
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

I love this product!! I wasn't sure about peel and stick/vinyl, but I needed something durable and attractive for our bathrooms and foyer. Upon acquiring a sample, I knew this would be the best product for my needs. It was super easy to install and it looks like real wood. We've even had compliments asking if it was the tongue and groove laminate flooring! Very economical price and I would recommend this to ANYONE!! :) I used brown silicone to fill in the gaps as I butted the flooring directly up to the molding, and the molding wasn't perfectly straight. It blends well with the flooring and you can't tell the gaps were even there!! I hope my pictures do justice to the beauty it adds to our home :)

Images shared by: Merda

Basement Bathroom before

Image Thumbnail

Basement bathroom after

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really cool product
By DesignerVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 5/2/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Needs EXTRA clean floor, Smell
Best Uses:
Everywhere
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

Great product, easy to install. However, make sure your floor is extremely clean and as smooth as possible. This porduct shows imperfections in the concrete slab...but it ends up looking like hand-scraped wood.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good bath/utility room flooring
By DIY GuyVerified Reviewer from Wisconsin on 4/18/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Utility room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

Cut 'em, peel 'em, stick 'em down. Installation is pretty easy. Make sure you have a clean dry surface. Flatter the better, but these vinyl planks are somewhat forgiving of slight irregularities.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product, superb price
By Moose LoverVerified Reviewer from Idaho on 3/20/2011
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Simplicity
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Dining Room, Hallways, Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

Super easy to install and looks great after several months. Deep color, great texture, & people think it is real wood flooring instead of vinyl. Small problem with one plank coming up, but it is in a high (dog) traffic area. Cleans up nicely, even through the winter months. Would recommend it in any room you want a quick & great looking remodel project.

[8 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product for bathroom
By CMVerified Reviewer from Memphis, TN on 11/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bathroom
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

very easy to install, looks great in any room

Images shared by: CM

the bathroom before the installation

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Before

Completed project

Image Thumbnail

[14 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very attractive flooring
By Living life from North Carolina on 9/23/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Prone To Warping
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

I am a grandmother and completed this in about 3 days (the knees had to take breaks) It was extremely easy to install and looks GREAT. I did run into a problem with a couple boxes not wanting to seal on the ends. I called the 1-800 number and spoke to an installation expert who recommended I purchase a small container of Vinyl Composition Adhesive, which I did. I used the adhesive on the ends that did not want to seal and gave this time to dry. I then rolled out the room with a roller that I rented (very inexpensive) to make sure it sealed well...and I LOVE it. I use a dust type sweeper to clean it in just a matter of minutes. Now I think I will do my office in the same flooring.

Images shared by: Living life

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love Love Love it!
By QueenBVerified Reviewer from Nashville on 9/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

This was so easy to install and looks great, everyone thinks it is real wood!
The only thing is, being a recycled vinyl material it kind of smells...after two weeks the smell is finally starting to subside...starting...

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fabulous Product!!!!!!!
By Busy Mom of TwoVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia,Pa. on 9/13/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

This product was wonderful to use and very easy to install. Anyone can do this. I installed it with two children under the age of five underfoot the entire time and it couldn't have been any easier to do. It looks beautiful and seems like it's pretty tough since I haven't scratched it yet. I used scissors to make the cuts and that part was easy too. Everyone thinks the floors look great. i used this for all the bedrooms and in the living room in my house and now I'm thinking about doing the family room and laundry room too.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
2mm New River Mahogany
By V CoutureVerified Purchaser from Perrysburg, Ohio on 2/8/2010
Pros:
Durable
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

It was a good experience

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Laminate Floor Look
By GwenVerified Purchaser from Woodbridge, Virginia on 12/3/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Hallway, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

The Installation instructions which accompany the flooring are great. The key to the final good look of the finished floor are floor prep (directions acquired on the Web) and pre-layout of the planks; especially the first row. I've received many positive comments on how good the floor looks from family members.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beter then anticipated,easy installation
By Charly HVerified Purchaser from Staten Island, NY on 10/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

Looks better then we thought it would,easy installation. It is taking high traffic and multipal spills and drops, No Problem

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
BEAUTIFUL COLOR, EASY TO INSTALL.
By AlexVerified Purchaser from Sibley, IA on 10/24/2009
Pros:
Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

Installed in living room and hallway. Beautiful color. Scratches easily and has to be swept quite often due to the dark color.

[13 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not really sure what I think
By SAY NO TO NO RETURN POLICIESVerified Purchaser from Augusta, GA on 10/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Ends stand up, Glue does not hold, Scratches Easily
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tranquility 2mm New River Mahogany Resilient:

I like the product but it does not hold it's seal on the ends and corners like it should. The floor was prepared, cleaned, dried and it still did not hold. I[...]now sits in my storage doing nothing.We live and we learn.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Lumber Liquidators All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.