Buy the 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped on http://www.lumberliquidators.com Print This PagePrint This Page
3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: Virginia Mill Works
Located in: Solid Hardwoods, Handscraped, Handscraped Flooring
Virginia Mill Works Co.- 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Prefinished Handscraped Solid Flooring- 30 Year WarrantyColonial American homes were built with wooden floors that were sawn using basic hand-held tools. The hand-crafted workmanship that went into those floors can be found in Virginia Millworks handscraped floors.Naturalknots of up to 2" thick may be present giving this floor its beautiful and unique character.About Handscraped Flooring:Handscraped or distressed hardwood floors have a natural worn appearance. They look like floors from the days when floors were finished by hand.Hardwood Flooring: We do it right!Lumber Liquidators requires its flooring suppliers to follow a code of conduct which covers expectations for environmental, labor, health and safety matters. The company also encourages the use of renewable resources, and prefers suppliers that operate in areas where the harvest rate is slower than tree planting and growth rates.Lumber Liquidators' solid hardwood floors are a "green" choice in comparison to other flooring options such as carpet, which needs to be replaced often and is not usually recycled.Solid hardwood floors sustain their durability and beauty for more than 100 years, making them a long-lasting and beautiful flooring choice for your home -without the continuous waste of producing and throwing out old dirty carpet. Wood is a natural, renewable resource- and Lumber Liquidators is committed to doing it right.Order now through our web site, visit your local store, or Call 1-800-HARDWOOD
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive finish(10), Beautiful color(6), Durable(5), Easy to clean(5), Easy to install(4)
Best Uses:
Bedroom(3), Dining room(4), Family room(6), Kitchen(4), Living room(7)
Describe Yourself:
Novice user(6)
 
Rustic with a designer touch!
By Cowboy CharlieVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 9/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Great Room, Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

The floor is the first thing that our guests notice. We have gotten so many compliments about how nice it looks. We love the dark, rich color that makes our furniture stand out. No scratches from pets noticable. Seems perfect for a family that loves pets and doesn't remove cowboy boots at the door. [...] Overall super happy with the purchase. No complaints at all!

 
So far so good
By HankVerified Purchaser from Baltimore, MD on 8/14/2009
Pros:
Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Kitchen, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

We put this on the entire 1st floor, including kitchen, dining, living rm, and study. We chose it for the low maintenance because we did not want to deal with finishing the floors and liked the handscraped look. Our contractor installed it so I cannot attest to ease of installation. There are a lot of areas that look "beat up" but its impossible to tell what's intentional and whats not, which is really the point. We like dark colors, but be aware and any dust and scratches show easily.

 
Beautiful Flooring
By MaryVerified Reviewer from Rochester, New York on 7/17/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

Flooring is absolutely beautiful and easy to work with. The only issue I have with it is that it does scratch easily so beware of stones and pebbles that may get tracked in from the outside.

 
Nice floor
By P MerchantVerified Reviewer from Westbrook, CT on 7/16/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Cons:
Shows dust
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

This Floor is easy to install. I did a 300 sq.ft. room in about 2 days. It does show the dust quite a bit. We do have a dog and it seem to hold up pretty well. Being Hand scraped the scratches do not show, unless you really look closely.

 
I WOULD BY IT AGAIN
By TVerified Purchaser from Brackney PA on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

Loved the wood, the birch is beautiful grain, the only thing was in the description it was not described as being stained. But other than that it is awesome quality packaged wonderfully, love the handscraped, would not change a thing about it at all. Amazed at all the different grains, every piece is unique.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Dark Wood looks Fantastic
By Monique from Lakeside...PA on 4/21/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Family Room, Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

What a difference a beautiful hardwood floor makes...I did NOT install it myself, but it was in fact easier than my contractor expected and was done with over 350 sq ft withing 2 or 3 days.

Images shared by: Monique

the base for a beautiful kitchen

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"I love this floor"
By Happy CustomerVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/19/2008
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

I had this floor professionally installed in my living room and dining room. "Wow", my floors look fantastic. The dark wood is stunning and it goes with every color and decorating style (casual to formal). Everyone comments on my beautiful floors.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Awsome Old World Castle look"
By Michelle the DentistVerified Purchaser from Shelby Twp, MI on 10/26/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

This floor completed our Tuscan themed custom home!

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Loved the quality and character!
By Happy nestersVerified Purchaser from Cincinnati, OH on 10/3/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

The color matched our woodwork perfectly so we couldn't be happier with the result. A lighter color would likely show less dust but its easy enough to whisk it clean with a dust mop.

Images shared by: Happy nesters

Our exercise room is more inviting with wood floor

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

white carpet was hard to keep clean

Image Thumbnail

[24 of 24 customers found this review helpful]

 
Makes my Condo. look top notch
By Shawn Marie DIY fanVerified Reviewer from Elk Grove, CA on 6/9/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Scratch Resistant
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

These floors are stunning. Totally unique, bold, and daring. It goes with all our furnature (oak, birch, and cherry). Nice rich color makes our place feel warm and cozy. It was a little difficult to install, but the gaps are not that noticable and they even look intentional given the vintage look of the wood. My husband and brother installed it in two days. One drawback against the dark wood is that it shows all the dust and dirt much more than light colored wood. But they are super easy to clean.

Images shared by: Shawn Marie DIY fan

Look at that rich color next to my buffet table

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

view of planks in my living room

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[0 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
wood
By kennyg from columbus ohio on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Verey nice
Cons:
Unattractive Finish
Best Uses:
All, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Designer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

This is a verey nice wood and would benifit in may ways..

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gorgeous!!!
By NJ Mom from New Jersey on 4/9/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Virginia Mill Works 3/4" x 4-3/4" Knob Hill Birch Handscraped:

We just had this flooring professionally installed throughout 2,220 sq. ft. of our new home. We love it!!! It is gorgeous! This floor is simply stunning to look at!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2009 Lumber Liquidators All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.