Buy the 3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine on http://www.lumberliquidators.com Print This PagePrint This Page
3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Clover Lea
Located in: Solid Hardwoods, Prefinished Domestic Floors, Heart Pine
CLOVER LEA PLANTATION- 3/4" x 5" Natural Savannah Gold Prefinished Solid Pine FlooringClover Lea Plantation Pine Flooring and Millwork floors will bring a warm and relaxing feeling to your home. This flooring is solid pine tongue and grooved and if desired can be face nailed. Pine knots of up to 2" thick may be present.Quick Highlights:- Beautiful character & natural knots- Prefinished & Unfinished- Random Length Planks- No warrantyAbout Pine As a flooring option with great natural character, Pine's rustic knot patterns and goldish-amber tones will make a country-style home stand out as well as perfectly adapting to a traditional home décor.What is "Natural" grade?Natural Grade has some color variation, mineral coloring and small knots. It can also be referred to as #1 or 2nd grade."I think the heart pine floors made all the difference in our new sunroom addition! We used the Savannah Gold Heart Pine. We love it and our contractor commented on the ease of installation. Thanks again." - Melinda M, Chesapeake, VAOrder samples today! 3 for $10. Sorry! Now get them for FREE! (Free after 1st flooring purchase credit)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive finish(8), Beautiful color(4), Durable(3), Easy to clean(7), Easy to install(4)
Best Uses:
Bedroom(4), Dining room(3), Family room(3), Kitchen(3), Living room(3)
Describe Yourself:
Do-it-yourself(3)
 
love it!
By lambdaVerified Purchaser from Maine on 9/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Clover Lea 3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine:

looks nice

 
Very Pleased!
By Bathroom Floored!Verified Purchaser from Tallahassee FL on 9/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Clover Lea 3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine:

We wanted a wood floor in the bathroom, and had to get the job done quickly. Looks great, matches the rest of the house! Not all the boards in the package were 'true', and we were right at the exact square footage, so the store gave us a few extra boards enough to complete the job! Very cool, you can't beat REAL wood!

Service & Delivery comments:

We picked it up.
Haven't really had it down long enough to test durability.
Not all boards were true, some were warped, but our store made good on it, enough to complete the job!

 
Beautiful Wood Grain--Great Flooring
By David R.Verified Purchaser from Hillsborough NC on 8/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Bedroom, Kitchen, Master bathroom
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Clover Lea 3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine:

Love the wood grain look of solid pine flooring--my whole house has knotty pine cabinetry and this is the great extra touch that makes the house. I am very happy with a product that comes already stained and finished. You can't beat it!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Trust your instincts
By A very happy wife!Verified Purchaser from Gardner MA on 12/20/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Kitchen, Laundry room
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Clover Lea 3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine:

The salesman (who was trying to be helpful) discouraged us from using this pine saying it would be too soft. We both loved it, and went with our instincts. It is absolutely beautiful. Does it scratch easily? Sure (we have dogs), but we knew that and our rustic cottage home has old pine floors and we didn't want anything too modern. We also use a lot of braided runners. I can't vouch for the installation as that was my husband's job but he got it done without a lot of complaining.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Floor
By DonnaVerified Reviewer from Burlington North Carolina on 12/5/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily, Very Very soft wood
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Clover Lea 3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine:

The floor is beautiful but boy does it scratch and dent easy. I hope that all the dents and scratches will add to the beauty of the wide plank pine after time but when you see these dents and scratches on your new floor it hurts and there is just my husband and I living here and we are very careful with the floor.
I have had mine two years now and everyone who sees it loves it.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Value....But Be Aware...
By Tom the Floor LayerVerified Purchaser from Richmond, VA on 6/11/2008
Pros:
good value
Cons:
A good amount of waste, Ends not cut even
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Clover Lea 3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine:

This unfinished material comes without fitted joints on the ends and the ends are not perfectly square. Even after squaring, wood filler was need to make "right". This should've been more thoroughly explained in product information -- it would've avoided a lot of trial and error for me!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I didn't think I could afford hardwood
By Peggy the antique loverVerified Purchaser from Astoria, Oregon on 4/17/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Looks great
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office, Versatile anywhere
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Clover Lea 3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine:

The floor is a bedroom addition, it really makes the room.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quick and easy puchase and install.
By MikeVerified Purchaser from Conyers, GA on 3/16/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Great Look
Cons:
Softness
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Clover Lea 3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine:

Quality Product but pine is a soft wood that dents easy. We knew that going in. Our two big dogs have made dents with thier toenails but the finish is not scratched.
It was easy to install very few unsuitable pieces. Long to short board ratio very good.
I would buy this product again!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Results
By DebiVerified Purchaser from Forest Grove, OR on 3/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
scratched easily
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Clover Lea 3/4" x 5" Savannah Gold Heart Pine:

We were trying to find a color match to our existing floors that are 1923 fir this was the best choice we found. I love the finish. To bad it didn't have a warranty. The floor sounds very solid.

Images shared by: Debi

Beautiflu

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Very nice to install, Beautiful, Picture of Product

ugly sub floor

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Before

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2009 Lumber Liquidators All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.