Buy the 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered on http://www.lumberliquidators.com Print This PagePrint This Page
7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Brand: Schön Quick Clic Engineered
Located in: Clearance, Hardwood & Engineered, Engineered & Floating
Sold out at our main warehouse in Toano, VA. Please call your local store for inventory availability.Schön Engineered Quick Clic- 7/16" x 4" Natural Red Oak Floating Engineered Flooring- 30 Year WarrantySchön Single Strip Quick Clic, an innovation in engineered floating floors!With a real wood wear layer, these single 1-strip planks give the look of traditional hardwood flooring.Quick Highlights:- Real Wood Layer- Single Strip- Easy Floating "Click-Together" installation- Backed by a 30 Year Warranty About Engineered Flooring:Hardwood veneer layers are stacked on one another, with the grain of the adjacent layers oriented perpendicular to each other.Because wood expands and contracts in the direction of the grain, one layer stabilizes the next, resulting in a product that is less susceptible to the effects of moisture & temperature change.Red Oak is America's most popular wood floor choice!It is the benchmark for strength serving as the industry standard of hardness with a Janka hardness rating or 1,290. Its reddish-brown color tones give rooms of any style - from rustic to contemporary - a warm and cozy feeling. Red Oak will retain its beauty through years of wear and is almost unaffected upon sunlight exposure.What is "Natural" grade?Natural Grade has some color variation, mineral coloring and small knots. It can also be referred to as #1 or 2nd grade. Place your order now through our web site, call 1-800-HARDWOOD to talk to one of our flooring experts, or click here to find the closest store to you.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive finish(14), Beautiful color(8), Durable(6), Easy to clean(8), Easy to install(15)
Best Uses:
Bedroom(7), Dining room(6), Family room(4), Living room(9), Office(8)
Describe Yourself:
Avid do-it-yourselfer(3), Casual do-it-yourselfer(6), Do-it-yourself(3), Professional(3)
 
easy installation
By do it yourself advocateVerified Purchaser from chambersburg, PA on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Best Uses:
Dining Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

[...]

 
Easy Install
By It's Just MeVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia,Pa. on 3/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy to cut with hand saw, Easy To Install
Cons:
Scratches Easily, Vinyl finishwood middle
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Office
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

Quality of this product is very good.Rather easy to install.Not so easy for a novice.Looks great.Not all pieces fit together easily.Use a "beater block"(piece of wood)and a hammer.

 
good product
By BillVerified Purchaser from rochester ny on 3/5/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

It's been about three weeks since installation and no problems. Looks good and I have a new living space

 
looks lovely
By ??Verified Purchaser from ?? on 2/25/2010
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color
Best Uses:
Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

I am a do-it-yourselfer, but I had a professional install it.

 
Good quality, [...]
By TVerified Purchaser from VA on 11/23/2009
Pros:
Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

Very easy install

Service & Delivery comments:

very good service team at Chantilly Va

 
Not so well engineered
By Joseph from Bethesda, MD on 10/20/2009
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

The veneer has cracks and knots filled with a black brown resin which looks unnatural, leading to considerable waste and extraneous time during the installation. When you open a new box, it is the luck of the draw.
This product differs dramatically from the picture shown on the web site. "Natural" means with knots but not with empty knots like holes, filled with the resin. Cracks reveal a poor quality control from the manufacturer (Schôn). On top of that, the packaging with these very tight fasteners damage one or two planks per box (not only the groove strip but the veneer as well).
In my humble opinion, this product should not be qualified as good enough by LumberLiquidator$. Or it should not be sold at this price.
I am dissatisfied with the product and would not recommend it to anyone. One way to work around the issue is to buy more boxes, so I did.

Images shared by: Joseph

knots filled with resin

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

cracks filled with resin

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
It was well worth it
By DonVerified Purchaser from Yakima, Wa on 10/9/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

It is helpful to have a table saw and miter saw

 
Excellent Floor and Easy to Install
By RMVerified Purchaser from Woodbury, NY on 8/18/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

The floor looks great. It was easy to install and seems durable. My only complaint is how the knots were filled in this wood. The knots were filled with a filler and on some pieces not completely filled leaving small holes in those areas. Other than that, the floor is excellent. You do not have to have much experience with floors to install it. I would recommend this item to anyone interested in floating floors.

 
Easiest floor to install
By ScotsmanVerified Reviewer from Dracut, MA on 8/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

I've installed 3 different types of laminate flooring and this was by far the easiest. The only thing I didn't like was the large amount of smaller strips that I got. I expected more long lenghts. I will say that I had very little waste which may contribute to the smaller pieces. Floor looks great. Layed a 12' x 14' bedroom in about 6 hours.

 
Buitiful floor in my new basement
By HenryVerified Purchaser from Somerset, NJ on 4/20/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Basement
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

The product is superior to that sold in [...] even though it more expensive ([$] vs [$]). I think the price is well worth it. The installation seem easy even though my friend did it for me. Only complaint is the cost to buy the edging wood (tansition between the living room and utility room) which is bit too high.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gorgeous Floor!
By SassyRiderVerified Reviewer from Hampton Roads, VA on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Install
Cons:
More waste than expected
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

I could not use 3/4" solid hardwood because I have particle board sub flooring. I chose this flooring because it looks and feels exactly like solid hardwood. The installers said it was very easy to install. I love the natural look, especially with the knots. I've received many compliments on it and will probably have it installed in other areas of my home as well.

Images shared by: SassyRider

Living Rm, Dining Rm, Foyer

Image Thumbnail

Tags: PRODUCT INSTALLED

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Puzzle
By DocVerified Purchaser from Chicago on 7/18/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Poor threshold design
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

Nice interlocking system. Can be built from either direction. #2 Oak not only contains Knots but also edge defects, most of which can be cut off with carful planning to minimize waste. Get the #1 product if you want an easier install. The "T" moulding for joints leaves a floor that has bumps (DUH).I made my own tougue and groove thresholds/joints by using a saw blade kerf width (1/8th) to cut the groove in abuting pieces and 1/8th ply stock to insert a tongue with glue. Don't let people with steel spiked heels on this floor!

 
looks great
By tony dionisioVerified Purchaser from williamsburg on 7/16/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

the test will be how it wears in time

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I will continue into two bedrooms.
By HandywomanVerified Purchaser from Southeast Massachusetts on 6/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Hallway, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

The subfloor was particle board so I could not use solid hardwood without replacing it. Used on stairway landing , hall and office. Did not have a stair nosing and the laminate one that was recommended looked really cheap. I bought a solid oak stair nosing and routed it to fit. Not an easy task and did not come out perfect but looks a lot better than the laminate.
Love the look of the floor and the finish. I like the natural wood look including knots. Very little waste.
Not difficult to install but not as easy as it looks. I am a woman and retired (meaning I am not that strong nor that young) but was able to install it all by myself. I plan on continuing the floor into two bedrooms.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Waitin for friends to see it
By AndyVerified Purchaser from Corvallis, OR on 3/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

The wood is beautiful. It goes down easily and the variation to the grain adds a lot of character to the rooms.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful and easy to install.
By JulieVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 3/7/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

I wanted to get rid of the carpet in my bedroom due to allergies. I had a couple friends come over and we finished the entire room w/ hallway and closets in a day. These are great and my room looks gorgeous!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
First Timer To Click Floring
By Murphy Brown 0Verified Purchaser from Port Hueneme Ca [@] on 3/1/2008
Pros:
Easy To Install
Cons:
Dont know of any yet
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:

Comments about Schön Quick Clic Engineered 7/16" x 4" Red Oak Engineered:

I used the material for the ground floor install of the living room, kitchen and dinning area. the one thing that moved our choice was the install as we picked the click flooring. We had planned on getting Solid wood and doing a glue down, but to move things along faster we went to Click flooring. It was an increase in cost not budgeted for but we still went ahead and did it.

Images shared by: Murphy Brown 0

Dinning Room

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Lumber Liquidators All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.