Buy the 8MM French Oak Laminate Flooring on www.lumberliquidators.com Print page iconPrint This Page
8MM French Oak Laminate Flooring image
 
(based on 35 ratings)
Brand: Dream Home - Nirvana
Located in: Laminate, 8mm, Oak
Dream Home Nirvana 8MM French Oak Laminate Dream Home's Nirvana line of laminate floors will fill your home with harmonious style. This product has it all: an 8mma moisture-resistant board with a pre-glued 3mm sound-proofing foam underlay, the feel of real wood grain and a 25-year warranty. ADDITIONAL FOAM PADDING:Lumber Liquidators does not recommend using additional foam padding under laminates with pre-attached foam padding. This is because too much foam under the laminate can promote a weakening of the clic joints causing board separation. Pre-attached foam has been satisfactorily tested in sound isolation quality with has an FIIC (Field Impact Insulation Class) of 51. Problems arising from the use of additional foam padding for whatever reason fall outside our warrantable recommendations.ADDITIONAL CORK PADDING:For excellent sound reduction properties Lumber Liquidators recommends the use of cork padding under laminates with pre-attached foam padding. Cork padding being a hard and dense material it will not promote weakening of the joints while ensuring superior sound reduction properties.
Product Reviews Summary
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
(based on 35 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive finish (34), Easy to clean (29), Easy to install (27), Durable (26), Scratch resistant (17)
Best Uses:
Family room (18), Living room (17), Bedroom (17), Dining room (11), Office (7)
Describe Yourself:
Do-it-yourself (12), Avid do-it-yourselfer (9), Novice user (7)
 
Will buy again and again
By JimVerified Reviewer from LaGrange,Ga. on 4/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Buy the flooring with the pad attached

 
I would recommend this product
By Mom of sixVerified Reviewer from Mission, TX on 4/5/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Prone To Warping
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved the way my floors turned out. Great product!

 
Beautiful Flooring
By max's mamaVerified Reviewer from Sparks, NV on 4/5/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Prone to easy chipping
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We installed this florring very easily, and that is with a thousand different angle cuts that had to be made. The finish is beautiful, and I love that it is so much more sanitary then my old carpet for my son to be crawling on. My 3 dogs have not put a single scratch in it. The only thing I noticed is that it may chip easily, which can be a hassel if the chips are big enough that you want to remove the plank and replace it. Other than that I have found it to be a great addition to our home. It also made our space look so much larger!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
More difficult to install than expected
By MattVerified Purchaser from Louisville, KY on 3/26/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Difficult To Install
Best Uses:
Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this in our living room after I installed the Pergo in the kitchen, and by that time I was getting the hang of it. Having said that, it still took me all of 5 days to do both (around 750 sq ft total).

Even though it killed me, the floors really do look great! The only issue I have with them is that I can't keep them from separating in a few places (I've tried pulling the floor from both ends and they eventually pull back apart a little).

As for the installation, it seemed to go smoother with just one person actually working on the floor at a time (the more people messing with the floor, the more it would move). It also seemed to work better if you angle the boards and at least partially connect them before trying to hammer them together (if you just lay them next to each other and bang at them, you end up breaking off the tongues, which might be related to the separating issues I've been seeing.

Images shared by: Matt

The living room as we bought the house

Image Thumbnail

The living room with the floor in

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Ease of Installation
By Phil and April "The Installers"Verified Purchaser from Monroe, Louisiana on 3/11/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We (my wife and I) installed this product in one of our bedrooms over a tile floor. It was very easy to install (my first attempt at something like this). It looks great in the bedroom and seems easy to care for. However, we have a problem with our cat, she doesn't want to sleep in the room anymore. We still love the floor and will be adding more later to other areas.

 
I would buy this product again
By sweetpeaVerified Reviewer from Hedgesville,wv on 2/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, We love everything about, We love the quality of it
Best Uses:
Hall, Living Room, Stairs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We really love the new floor, we use to have carpet but, we are enjoying this floor and comments about, are all positive. thank you

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This flooring is awesome
By BobbyGVerified Purchaser from Colorado Springs, CO on 1/13/2009
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. It's easy to install, looks great, and one heck of a bargain. It's higher quality than the big name products you see at the home improvement stores, at half the price. When we finished installing it, we felt like we moved into a completely different house.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE MY NEW FLOORING!
By WandaVerified Reviewer from Pennock, MN on 10/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Beautiful Color, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this same flooring in my kitchen, dining room and hallway now my living room has it and also my 2 upstairs bedrooms. It is beautiful and so easy to keep clean! I can't wait for my entire home to be carpet free! My son is 11 and has asthma and allergies he has already said how much better he feels with no carpet in his room. It is really really wonderful.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By JohnVerified Reviewer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/20/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Saved big bucks doing it myself and the low price on the flooring. It cost about half what it would have been for a floor installer to do it. Also the preattached backing made the install go quicker and easier. For people doing this the first time make sure you double check your measurements before cutting the boards. This will help eleiminate extra waste.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would buy this product again
By jeffVerified Reviewer from chattanooga, tn on 9/11/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good quilty product at a fair price

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Happy
By Big JoshVerified Reviewer from Clearbrook, VA on 9/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are new at Do-It-Yourself and had the help of a friend, who was also a contractor, for most of our work finishing our basement. Installation was relatively easy and the end result amazing. Our contractor friend thought we got a great deal and the color was even better once installed!

Images shared by: Big Josh

Before we added the trim....

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Installed flooring

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Look at a Great Price!
By RayVerified Purchaser from Houston on 7/26/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Cons:
Poor quality control
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First I can say that this flooring looks great! It was a little more difficul to install than I thought but far easier than other quality flooring methods. I found the quality control to be poor in the boxes of flooring.

Buying just over 1000 sq feet, I have found very few boxes without some damaged or poorly made boards. Foam backing is often the problem, with it being misssing or stuck to the finish of the board below it with the glue reversed. I have also come up with several boards with severely damaged corners right out of the box.

Overall I am extremely satisfied with the product as the pricing makes it extremely attractive as a do it yourselfer.

Images shared by: Ray

Great floor for my computer room!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
My wife LOVED the flooring
By Malc the fixerVerified Reviewer from Holly Springs, NC on 7/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Cons:
None Yet
Best Uses:
Art studio, Office
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed it at a 45 degree angle to the wall so with the interlocks on all 4 sides it made for a lot of waste material...but thats what we wanted was that look..... and its GREAT!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I was looking for
By TCVerified Reviewer from Prince George County VA. on 7/23/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to clean and matches great with the other wood trim.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By Rebecca from Dallas, TX on 7/6/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product and had a contractor install it in my living and dining areas. I think it looks great, so much better than carpet! I have had it for nearly 6 months, with no problems so far. I have two toddlers who have been rough on it. I am a picky person (believe me) and I totally recommend this product!

[2 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
[...]
By philVerified Reviewer from Martinsburg WV on 6/27/2008
Pros:
Poor quality product
Cons:
Unattractive Finish
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

none

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
French Oak Laminate Floop
By The Floor ManVerified Reviewer from Huntsville, AL on 6/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install
Cons:
Not Quality as Stated, Seems to be Seconds
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Poor quality manufacturing, Foam backing was missing in spots on some pieces and had to be cut off of others. Found alot of damaged pieces in the boxes. [...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome!
By Diane from Wichita, KS on 6/18/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Cons:
No store in Wichita
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flooring was very easy to install. We used it in our kitchen/dining area. It looks great and is much easier to clean than the vinyl flooring we had before. According to the reviews it should be very durable, as we have 3 dogs. I want to do the living room next!

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good value for your money
By ZumbadivaVerified Reviewer from Yakima, WA on 6/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Scratch Resistant
Cons:
Difficult To Install, Prone To Warping
Best Uses:
Commercial use
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

again; it's good value for the money. But if money was not object, then i would have chosen differently.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
We love our new floor!
By ToxicarlVerified Reviewer from Roebling, NJ on 6/12/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We installed this in our family room which has direct paths to the back door, main bathroom and kitchen. It replaced 19 year old Berber carpet that was getting real shabby. It took about 10 hours to install with a few more for the trim. It came out beautiful. Everyone who has seen it, complements it.
We have a Golden Retriever, a Chihuahua, 4 cats, and 3 grandkids who all skid around on it and so far, not a scratch to be seen! Amazing! It is easy to clean with a wet swiffer (for doggie-drool spots and grandkid spills) and dry mop or vacuum for dust and pet hair.
We are so happy with this floor, we wish we had done it long ago! (But then we probably wouldn't have gotten this great product!)

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good product, good price
By MichellVerified Reviewer from Levittown, PA on 6/10/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this wood flooring instead of ceramic tile in my new kitchen. It looks good, went down easily, and was cheaper than the tile. Also if I need to remove it, (it's a rental property) it comes up easily too!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product for the Price
By Javi LVerified Reviewer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/7/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Kitchen Flooring
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

would recommend to all who want an inexpensive floor but still care about quality

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Value and Look Make It a Hit!!
By AniolekVerified Reviewer from Chicago on 5/30/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What's great is its easy to install with some basic tools & looks really good. In my bedroom specifically its now easier to slide heavy pieces around by myself. Also I love how it seems as if there is static layer on it that gathers the dust in clumps making it even easier to clean. Overall very happy with the purchase.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very nice!!
By DarinVerified Purchaser from Bloomdale, Ohio on 5/6/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice floor!! We liked it because it had the underlayment preattached. Put it in out dining room and hallway. Might put it in the whole house before we're done. Love the color. I have found the best way to clean it is to use a half cup of white vinager to one gallon of very hot water. Just mop it like you would tile, but don't get the mop too wet as it might warp the floor. I also use a microfiber mop head.

Images shared by: Darin

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best for the price
By VanMomVerified Reviewer from Vancouver Washington on 4/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Dining Room, Living Room
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best product for the price. Installed in about 8 hours including all of the carpet removal.

Images shared by: VanMom

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I will be putting this in other bedrooms
By centsible sewerVerified Reviewer from Winona, MN on 4/17/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Cons:
Installed by myself
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I put this flooring in our bedroom by myself. This was the first laminate floor I have put in and it went quite well. It has not been down for very long, so it is hard to say how well it wears. But so far, no scratches, dents, or anything unexpected.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I was amazed to how simple it was
By SpysingerVerified Reviewer from Port Jefferson, NY on 3/30/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It looks great and was simple to put in. My son helped me and the end result was terrific. I'll probably be doing it again soon in my daughter's room.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic product
By brodieVerified Reviewer from Illinois on 3/18/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, very satisfied with this product. First time installation of any hardwood floor, and it went down quickly and easily. Plan on installing more flooring later this spring!

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great, Easy to install and cheap
By JimVerified Reviewer from Warrington, PA on 2/16/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Family Room
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

you cant find anything that compares to the french oak laminate for the price at LL . I installed it myself about a year and half a go..it still looks great even though I have a dog and a 4 year old. Only thing I wish I did different was wear knee pads while installing it.

Images shared by: Jim

Before

Image Thumbnail

After

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Using Product, Made with Product

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gorgeous flooring
By PatVerified Reviewer from Mill Creek, WA on 2/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Handyman
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does show water marks after the water dries. I end up washing the floor daily so it looks good constantly. My dog drinks from her water bowl and then drips water all the way to the living room. Not a big problem though.

[6 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
WE DID THE WHOLE HOUSE
By AMY LOUVerified Reviewer from GEORGIA on 1/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Bedroom, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WE HAVE DONE THE WHOLE HOUSE EXCEPT KITCHEN AND BATHROOMS OF COURSE. WE ARE GOING TO FINISH OUR OTHER TWO BEDROOMS THIS YEAR, IT IS CLEAN AND WHEN IT NEEDS TO BE DUSTED NO PROBLEM.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Floor
By SusanVerified Reviewer from Dracut, MA on 10/13/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Clean
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself

We installed this floor in my sons bedroom. We expect it to hold up nicely and be very durable like out other Nirvana floors. We installed approximately 200 sq ft. and it took about a half a day. Very easy installation.

Images shared by: Susan

Before - Old carpet taken out

Image Thumbnail

After - Beautiful new French Oak Laminate

Image Thumbnail

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
We can tell a big difference!
By Ronald McDonald House CharitiesVerified Reviewer from Kansas City, KS on 9/5/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Lumber Liquidators flooring project at the Ronald McDonald House in Longfellow Park is almost complete. We have seven suites and the Resident Manager apartment done and open again. Everyone is just thrilled with how beautiful, hard and durable the new floors are. We can tell a big difference already in how they are going to hold up for our guest families. Please see the attached before and after photos to see how beautiful they look!Thank you so much for this [...]

Images shared by: Ronald McDonald House Charities

Before

Image Thumbnail

After

Image Thumbnail

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Doing second room
By stevoVerified Reviewer from Jupiter,fl on 8/27/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant
Best Uses:
Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first floor ever. This product was a pleasure.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
The color is rich and warm
By Marian from Cleveland Ohio on 2/7/2007
Pros:
Attractive Finish, Durable, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Scratch Resistant, water just pools on top
Best Uses:
Living Room, more informal look
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't want to hide it with an area rug

Customer Reviews about the 8MM French Oak Laminate Flooring at Lumber Liquidators
Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2009 Lumber Liquidators All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.